We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay...but correctly priced - below $100”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay...but correctly priced - below $100”
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I spent a week at the comfort suites, killeen TX during a business trip. I dont enjoy going to Killeen, so if I had the choice Id stay in a finer hotel to make my trip worthwhile, but since the company I work for booked the hotel, I made the best of it.

The comfort suites is new but its "just okay". Its a mid-class hotel which has a very casual feel. Most of its guests are mostly business travelers, military troops passing through (mostly army), and some aircrew from the local airport.

It sits on one of the main busy highways in town and doesnt look like the best construction. The walls are thin (as I walked down the halls a few times I could hear people talking in their rooms. I could also hear a new guest above my room moving their luggage in). There were gaps in some of the the bathtub tiles; I'm wondering if water will start to seep through behind the walls, but that's not my concern as a guest. Its just not pleasing to see.

PROS:
1) The hotel does offer essential ammenities such as a free hot breakfast every morning. (eggs are pre made & you serve yourself buffett style. If you dont eat pork etc, you may not be able to enjoy them.).
2) There is also FREE in-room wireless service, which is a plus.
3) The staff seemed very friendly and down to earth. Kudos to them.
4) Fairly priced; the room rate was below $100 for a "suite" with a king bed, seperate living pace, microwave, mini fridge, and desk area.

The price is why my company selected it. But again, this hotel is nothing fancy, and if I was paying, Id choose a different place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nittanyliones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

This motel is VERY supportive of the soldiers and their families, offering excellent discounts. My 2 sons and I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights. We had stayed at another motel in Killeen for 3 other nights. Sure wish I would have booked my entire stay here! All staff were top notch, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Their breakfast was excellent.

My oldest son was deploying to Iraq the last day of our stay and they extended my checkout time to accommodate us. We will definitely stay here next year when he returns from Iraq!

  • Liked — The spaciousness of the rooms and the price which included a hot breakfast
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Atraveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights, we stay at several hotels during the year and this was the most friendly staff I have ever seen. The maids were wonderful, our room was so clean, the front desk staff always said Hi and had a warm smile when we came in to the hotel, the lady doing the breakfast was so helpful and friendly and again had the sweetest smile on her face every single time we saw her. For the first time ever at any hotel I checked out and the manager was the one checking us out and she was soo friendly, couldnt have asked for a better stay, will stay again and hope that the staff is always there when we return.

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — The location..was a little hard to find
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lavantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times while visiting our son at Fort Hood. We have been pleased with the experience. We are curious as to what kind of mattresses are used as they were very comfortable queen size beds.

  • Liked — mattress
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Armyparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2008

The Comfort Suites in Killeen was excellent. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and professional. Our room had two queen beds and they were very comfy with nice bedding and comforters. The room had a couch, flat panel tv, microwave, sink, frig, and computer work station with comfy chair. Very elegant decor in the rooms and a nice outdoor seasonal pool that was clean and refreshing. Outdoor lounge chairs by the pool and a umbrella to keep out of the sun if desired. The continental breakfast was superb. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravey, bagels, cereal, juices and milk, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc. The nice lady in charge of the breakfast was awesome and went the extra mile to make our breakfast very enjoyable. Nice front desk staff also helped us send and receive some faxes and perform some other business tasks. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the central texas. The hotel is also close to about 10 great restaurants(buffalo wild wings, olive garden, tgi fridays, red lobster, boston market, a couple steakhouses etc). All of these restaurants are located within two miles of the hotel.
Kudos to the management and staff of the Killeen Comfort Suites Hotel!! Great job and see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank montanafirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherofnoah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Our stay in this hotel was for 7 nights. It was great!! The workers are all very friendly and helpful. The maid service was awesome. The lady that cleaned our room was amazing. I rarley am completely satisfied with this stay. I am rarley pleased at any hotels I have stayed at in the past, but this one was different. I would highly recommend it. The price is worth the stay!!!!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank motherofnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2008

We were at this property for the second time in seven months, and while the facility is new and for the most part clean, it is NOT safe!!!!! We locked ourselves in our bathroom while the son of a guest (per hotel management) tried to kick in our door after having shattered the window at the end of the hall, trashed the lobby, and apparently broke into another room while the occupent hid in the closet. The worst of it being that the management lied to us,saying that he didn't actually break into another room, and we weren't really in danger!!!!!! (A far different story than appeared on the evening news) After having to fill out police reports at 4;30 A.M., and looking at the footprints on our door, one would think that maybe the hotel could compensate for at least one nights' stay (we had 5).... not the case and all while we were waiting for our soldier to return from Iraq!!!

The lobby is not locked after hours and was staffed by a young woman the night of the "incident".....

There are lots of hotels in Killeen. Choose another one!!!!!

  • Liked — our maid
  • Disliked — management
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mredvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killeen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Killeen
Hampton Inn Killeen
#7 of 33 in Killeen
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 2709 Cunningham Rd, Killeen, TX 76542-2972 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Killeen Mall, the area's premier shopping center. This Killeen hotel is minutes from the Killeen Civic & Conference Center, Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Tarleton State University-Central Texas, the Bell County Expo Center, Belton Lake and Fort Hood military base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killeen
Comfort Suites Killeen
Killeen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing