We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killeen's Very Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is spacious with an kitchenette and granite countertops. Free complimentary breakfast is provided, but if this hotel was in a popular location such as Orlando, San Diego and the like, the cost would be $300+ per night. However, since it's in a small town such as Killeen, you will get a great bang for your buck! The location is quiet because not much is around it. Don't think twice. Just book the room because what you get is above average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear AI D,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our Killeen location. Maybe someday Central Texas will be as popular as Orlando or San Diego minus the proximity of large bodies of salt water. :)

Sincerely,
Troy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Rooms were clean and spacious. Two TVs, sink, microwave, work table etc. were part of the suite amenities.

The location is a bit off the main strip in Kilkeen, but that worked fine for me. There is a bail bond joint across the road and a couple of strip joints about a half mike down the road- it's not the best part of Killeen.

Breakfast was below basic. They should really improve their availability.

I'll stay here again if I ever need to go back to Ft. Hood.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Bobby S,

Thank you for your review. Your comments and opinions are important to us. We will continue to look at areas where we can improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have been frequent restaurant customers for the past couple of years, but we finally decided to rent a room and take our daughter swimming in the indoor pool. The room was nice & clean, very roomy, & had a great kitchenette. The only downfall was that we decided to stay there to be able to swim in the evening and again in the morning, but we were told when we went in the morning that the pool was down for cleaning and it would be a few hours. So much for our late check out. There was a wedding going on right down the hall from us, but once we closed our door, we could not hear a thing. Complimentary breakfast consisted of waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal, danishes, and fruit. Would have liked to see some eggs (boiled atleast). Overall, we loved our stay! We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Jess831,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the pool was down for our routine cleaning. We work to maintain a high level of cleanliness in the pool allowing our guests to fully enjoy it. I do hope that your next stay you will be able to enjoy the pool in both the morning and the evening.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is actually our second time here. We originally stayed in May 2012 when we came down to see our daughter who lives at the base. Everything that time was perfect, great service, great room, good time. We liked it so well we didn't even look at another hotel this time when we booked. However, I'm not impressed with customer service or housekeeping, particularly the latter. We didn't arrive until 6:30 pm Sunday night but were told that our room wasn't ready. The front desk said probably another 15 minutes. We didn't have a problem with that. A half hour later I checked back and was told another 20 minutes. Still no room. Finally an hour and 45 minutes later we got our room with an obligatory apology that housekeeping was behind because they were solid booked and had late checkouts.

Today we called for more towels at 8:30 a.m. By the time we left the room at 9:45 we still didn't have them. We were gone all day not returning to our room until after midnight to find that we not only didn't get the extra towels requested we didn't get ANY towels. Our used towels were still in the shower and they left one clean washcloth. One of the queen beds had the comforter pulled up but the bed was not made properly. The other bed was hastily made by my husband and it was untouched by housekeeping. The counter was untouched with no new soap. The room looked like they started but forgot to finish.

So far if I had not stayed here before I would not be impressed enough to do it again. Disappointed but would recommend hotel. It is nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear ShaClo,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry that we didn’t provide the best customer service you deserve. I will immediately share your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and our Front Desk manager to ensure this does not happen again. If by chance you would like to discuss this with me in person, please feel free to call.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay. We only stayed one night but for the most part everything was great. The indoor hot tub was under maintenance but there is one just like it right outside. The pool is open 24 hours which I have never seen so that was a plus. The only downside we had was going to breakfast. We are a family of six and there was not near enough seating in the breakfast area. They have large leather couches I never saw anyone sit in so maybe that area would be better utilized as more seating for eating. Nothing a little drive to get some breakfast didn't cure. Checkout is at 12pm. Overall this was hotel stay was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane79764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Diane79764,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We will look into your comments regarding our barista area. You are correct, there are times that it seems everyone unwittingly migrates down to our breakfast area to eat. And as quick as everyone came down, everyone leaves and the area is empty.
Sincerely,

Troy S.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Property is terrible. During six days, room was never cleaned well. Lights did not all work.( had to all to get fixed). Halls were dirty, not vac'd while we were here.
Breakdfast was so inadequate several times didn't even attempt breakfast since they had no cold cereal, ( staff claimed truck did not arrive).
One day room wasn't even touched, beds not made, etc.even though we we were out of the room all day.
Front desk extremely slow.
My guess is the management is really not with it-
Again we would strongly suggest the Hiltona or Hampton, although we did not stay at either one ,a but tow family members did stay at Hilton and had no bad experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this property
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesKilleen_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear JamesKilleen_tx,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay while you were here. I will definitely have a discussion with the staff and find out where we went wrong. If you would like to discuss your stay with me, I am always available at 254.699.0999.

Sincerely,
Troy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you have to go to Killeen, Texas, this is probably the best service, staff, and value. Full kitchens are available, rooms are clean, pool, great proximity to Ft Hood or anything else in Killeen. The best thing about this place is that there is nothing you can ask of this staff that they are not happy to provide. From making copies, to faxing, to opening cans in the kitchen, every task was received with the same eagerness to please!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anji77curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear anji77curry,

Your comments make me look forward to coming into work each day. We are appreciative of our employees and department managers to ensure we provide the best possible service. We are very proud of our property here in Killeen and we look forward to seeing your return.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 33 in Killeen
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing