We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inns Killeen
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Killeen)
US$60
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Killeen(Killeen)
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Killeen(Killeen)
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
456
110
40
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
110
40
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskfull kitchencigar barsteam roomfort hoodgreat customer servicethe general managerspecial thankscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast barrooms are largechecking inthe entire staffking bedstaying at this hotelwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for a month and enjoyed my stay. The bar staff was outstanding and always served with a smile. Michelle, Courtney, Patricia and Tim were AWESOME! Great food at the restaurant and great service at the bar. I really enjoyed my time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Frank W,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Your comments regarding “Great Service” have been passed along to the outstanding employees you mention. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
G. Sorrels-Regional Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Was looking forward to the outdoor jacuzzi , and relaxing Room, I wanted to make sure I got what I wanted so booked using the "official" website paid more than if I booked through Hotwire or Travelocity. When I arrived they gave us the wrong room and said the kings were booked. We still stayed we had already driven hours that day, the jacuzzi was broken :/ and they ran out of towels, Till the next afternoon! after check out we discover they still charge us for the king room even though we had the double beds plus an extra 20 dollar charge I will never stay there again to say the least

Room Tip: Don't pay this kind of money for any rooms they have. The star quality is big stretch a solid 2.5 nothing more
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear R O,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for the inconvenience you experienced. Please accept my sincere apology and confirmation that I am committed to regaining your confidence. Please contact me at your earliest opportunity so that I may offer a resolution.

Sincerely,
N. Anderson-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I decided to get away and enjoy a special night out for Valentine's Day. When we arrived at the hotel, there was a lobby full of people, the front desk ladies took forever checking in people. When I get to the counter there was no apology for the long wait time. I asked her why it was taking so long to check in and she got an attitude with me. When we got to our room, it was dirty. So I called downstairs several times and no one answered the phone. We went back downstairs with our luggage and waited and waited. We were so upset my husband and I told the front desk that we are leaving to another hotel and to refund us our money because we are going elsewhere. We ended up at the Courtyard and was treated with respect. The front Desk agent was very friendly and gave us a lower rate than what were gonna pay at Shilo. She even gave us a free upgrade just to make our night somewhat special. Thank you Courtyard!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Sandy T,
It is with sincerest apology this happen while attempting to be a guest of ours. No excuse for any of it. I would like to please speak with you? Sincerely, N. Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I had a special valentines planned for my girlfriend. The lady at the front desk was rude and didn't know what she was doing. She first gave me a room that was already given to someone else. Then I came back down stairs to get another room and had to wait forever again. Then when I got to the front desk they gave me a double queen jr room and I told her I reserved a king bed with a kitchen. She tells me she doesnt have anymore. I was highly upset because I reserved my room a month ago. Then I had ordered a fruit tray and wine and I never received it. Long story short I will never come back here again. You need to get people who know what they are doing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Jack S,
I am so sorry we spoiled what you had planned; this was not our intentions. I would like to have an opportunity to make it right, although what happen cannot be undone. I would like the chance to make it up to you, please contact me directly. Kind Regards, N. Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews