We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet and monthly Board meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Banquet and monthly Board meetings”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. ANNUAL dinner for MOAA. Very nice atmosphere with great service and food. COURTNEY helps us with monthly meetings and is very professional. Thank you!
Dick Archer. President MOAA
Many good breakfast and lunch meetings too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Mr. Archer,
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next meeting at Shilo Inn. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    99
    34
    26
    25
See reviews for
210
55
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has hosted two of our state Vietnam Veteran's of America conventions. The staff was always there for us, helping us to plan for over 200 members from all over Texas have the best convention ever. Any glitch in our plans that might have occurred was instantly assessed and expertly accommodated. We were well taken care of in the most professional, yet charmingly friendly manner. The food served was excellent as was the personnel who served it. To be able to please that many, diverse personalities is no mean task, but Shilo's management and staff made it happen. Meeting rooms were spacious and there was always ample seating for the delegates. The banquet was top notch. My thanks to Barbara, Michael and all those who made the convention a rousing success... again!
A group of gentlemen called "The Board" meet once a month in Shilo's lounge area to discuss world events, and just have some good fellowship. Shilo provides excellent noshes and an excellent variety of beers and drinks to fuel the conversations. Friendly surroundings and excellent service by Courtney Noel make the meetings a pleasure to attend. The hotel chef has no peer, in my estimation.
For just an overnight experience, this hotel is unsurpassed in its class. The rooms are spacious, the beds are beyond comfortable, and the whole place stays in a continuous state of cleanliness. No unpleasant odors that I have experienced in other hotels exist here.
I highly recommend Shilo for any activity that one might want to plan. Bar none.
Thank you.

Dr. Patrick Hidy

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dr. Hidy,
Thank you for the great review. I will share your comments with the staff you named. Please say, “Hello!” the next time “The Board” convenes here. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, DE
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a first experience in the chain hotel and this is the only one in the Central Texas area. Experience was uneventful, which is good, but the room quality was particularly strong. The amenities/room layout remind me of a much more upscale hotel and certainly not expected for the price of the room. Breakfast was standard complimentary fare--nothing special but filled the bill. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's a real jewel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Texas. If your travel plans ever take you to the Northwest, you can experience the same “Affordable Excellence” throughout the area. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is great and the employees are very gracious. Free breakfast and wifi were great. When checking in, the night security guard Darius D. Rufus was very friendly and provided excellent service. The bedroom suites were wonderful and the beds are comfortable. Great place to stay if visiting Fort Hood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and the shout out to Darius. He is certainly a great asset to our team and a guest favorite. Please come back again. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here when visiting family down at Ft. Hood. The location is great, not too busy. It's very clean and always smells clean, that's important for me. The room service was EXCELLENT. Room was always clean and they made the beds up for my children with my kids' own blankets, pillows and stuffed animals. It made them feel very special! We got the room with the king bed and it had a small separating wall and then a mini fridge, microwave and seating area. There was a sofa bed. It worked perfectly for our family.
The hot tub and pool are wonderful and clean. The floor is slippery though, so you have to be careful when walking with shoes on. The breakfast is amazing! We were very pleased with the variety and the hot foods they offer. They were always stocked with a good breakfast, no matter the time we came down. Parking was easy and always available. The staff was always very helpful and courteous.
The only con was that the beds and pillows were quite uncomfortable for me. They were a little too hard. However, my husband thought they were perfect. So I'm sure it's all a matter of preference.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad we delivered a great Shilo experience to you and your family. Please come back and see us again when you visit Ft. Hood. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The rooms and the rest of this hotel are very nice. It is clean and well appointed. However the service is horrible. At check-in time there were multiple people wanting to check in and only one person was at the desk. Finally a second one joined her. The first room we were assigned already had someone in it much to both our surprises. The second room was not what we had reserved because we needed a pull out couch, the third room was bigger but we had to have a rollaway bed put in. They did offer to help us move our luggage since we had to move it 3 times but every time we had to go back down to the desk there was another LONG wait. We ended up very frustrated and late for the dinner we were to attend. Multiple others that were waiting at the desk were having trouble getting the rooms they had reserved. I hope they get their staffing and organization straightened out because the hotel is nice, just horrible service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaryCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I am terribly sorry you had such a rough time checking in. I am working with the Front Desk staff to assure no guest has an experience like yours in the future. Please accept my apology and my personal invitation to visit us again and give us the opportunity to do it right. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent several nights at Shilo Inn Suites hotel. it is a great location if you are visiting Ft Hood or surrounding area. Free breakfast di have some variety every day. Loved that the sizable indoor pool was open 24/7--with steam, sauna and 2 jacuzzis (one inside and one outside). we got upgraded to a nice suite with full modern kitchen. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKW52245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will stay with us next time you visit Killeen. Sincerely, R. Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing