We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I travel very frequently and have seen this brand of hotel several times, but have always been hesitant to stay there. I finally did, and what a pleasant surprise! I do not know if they are all alike, but this location is absolutely amazing. I was surprised from the moment I walked into the lobby, to the unbelievable room they put me in, the outstanding restaurant, the pool, and the list goes on. I highly recommend this hotel for whatever reason you may have to stay in this area. The staff are very kind and helpful. I have never stayed here, but they made me feel like I was a regular.

Room Tip: Try not to stay too close to the front lobby. It is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBee3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

JohnBee3300,
Thanks for being a first time Shilo guest and your amazing review. We hope you will share your “surprise” with everyone and help us become the “best shared secret”. If you are ever in the Pacific Northwest you will find several of our hotels. Stop in. I am sure you will enjoy them, too. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great service in the dinning area, A special shout out to the waitress; Patricia Adams. very friendly and taken care of our every need. The lounge service was very clean and thanks for having a smoke free place to consume an adult beverage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Larry H,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, R. Wood-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff at the Shilo Inns in Killeen were very helpful and accommodating during the planning and execution of our Sports Banquet. The food and service were good. We will definitely use this facility again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmontoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear sdmontoya,

Thank you for choosing Shilo Inn Killeen for your banquet. We look forward to hosting your next event. Sincerely, R. Wood-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel regularly for business and have hosted events at many different locations through out the country. I can honestly say that the staff, especially Shannon Byington, are top notch. They always have great facilities, set up to highly, rigorous standards. I am always impressed and always very satisfied with the level of service I receive at the Shilo Inn. This is probably my favorite place to stay when I travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Micah S,

Thank you for choosing Shilo Inn Killeen and your review. We are pleased that we are your favorite place to stay when you travel and look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, R. Wood-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Front Desk Staff with Nikki, Rita, and Danielle will work hard to see your every need is met. The Catering Sales Manager is Barbara West and is a pleasure to work with if you have a special event.

They have a new GM, Richard Wood, who is working hard to bring the two entities into a single well organized machine.

I have stayed some 4 different times now and the Restaurant Meals and Breakfast are great, but the Hotel Comp'd Continental Breakfast could use a bit of upgrading, but Richard will get them there.

This is one of the few Hotels where the H/C rooms are truly set up as needed in the bathroom.

All in all, it is a GREAT place to have a Convention as they will do all they can to make you feel welcome and appreciated!!!

Room Tip: If you are there with a Group that is using the Banquet Rooms, ask for a Room on the 1st Floor to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jerry W,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to being your “Oasis” the next time you are in town. Sincerely, R. Wood-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I meet with friends at the Shilo Inn often. The property has always been clean and well kept. We always have finger food and drinks served by a very pleasant and extremely efficient young lady, Courtney N, who has always been attentive to our needs never letting anyone wanting for a beverage or food . She is an outstanding server others should emulate and Shilo Inn is a great place to meet

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your choosing Shilo Inns and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, G. Sorrels-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. ANNUAL dinner for MOAA. Very nice atmosphere with great service and food. COURTNEY helps us with monthly meetings and is very professional. Thank you!
Dick Archer. President MOAA
Many good breakfast and lunch meetings too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Mr. Archer,
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next meeting at Shilo Inn. Sincerely, R. Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 33 in Killeen
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 S W S Young Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Central Texas, stay at the top-rated, full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Enjoy our Indoor pool, spa, sauna or exercise room as well as the outdoor spa. Newly upgraded Wi-Fi is free for guests. Award-winning Shilo Restaurant & Lounge is on site. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing