We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A/C really bad-noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Killeen
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“A/C really bad-noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I am a marriott gold. Room was nice and staff nice BUT Killeen is on the hot side. AC was terrible and room never got cool and stayed humid in room. The bathroom shower was a bit mucky. All is wish for a cleen but tiny hair in shower. Iook for CLEAN and AIR. I can handle most everything else. I have been a bit "snooty" and shy away from Farfield but Killeen Fairfield was much, much better. Fairfield MUCH BETTER in Killeen.

Room Tip: Fairfield Killeen much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BsnPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I would also like to take this time to apologize for the issue with the AC, it has been corrected and is in good working order for the next guest thanks to your report. We strive to have 100% cleanliness and rank high in this category, however in this case we did not meet your expectations and I am sorry. I have used this as a training tool for the entire housekeeping team and I feel confident your room will sparkle on you next visit.

Thank you once again - Rich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    32
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
20
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I recently lost my home due to an unfortunate fire and was given the opportunity to take residence here at this hotel while my home was being remolded. My State Farm Insurance agent made a great choice in picking this establishment. I was going through a tough time in my life loosing all my belongings and that feeling of being "home", but thanks to the OUSTANDING service and hospitality, I was put at ease. I was treated like family and never once had I had to ask for something. The room service took care of the room each morning and breakfast was ready by 0600. Every morning I woke up for work I was greeted with a smile and a "hello" and each night a "have a good night Mr. Brallier". The management tailored to the needs of the customer and ensured that their stay here at the Residence Inn Killeen was met with the utmost professionalism. The food was great and the social hour was relaxing. Thank you Residence Inn Killeen for making this experience at your hotel more than just a stay, but more of a home away from home. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbrallier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I am a big fan of Residence Inn, but after staying here multiple times over the last year on business trips, and CONSTANTLY being frustrated with how bad the wifi is, can't come back. I know this isn't a deal breaker for some, but having to write reports, check email, do timecards and such for a work related trip, just can't be done from this place. Great managers reception. Seriously, have stayed here about 7 times in the last year, I just can't believe nothing can be done about the absolutely ridiculously slow wireless internet here. But, if you are not having to do any computer work, the place is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korling12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Hello, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We know how important having superior internet is to today's traveler, I am very happy to say in April we made an investment to dramatically improve our WIFI. I am sure the next time you visit you will be pleased with the service. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience it while you are here.

Thank you once again for using us in the past and the kind words for our staff - Rich B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I travel here very often and this is the only place I stay at even though the drive to work is 45 min’s from where I stay I can't seem to find a better place to suite my needs more than this hotel. This is my home 2 weeks of every month and I look forward to staying here everytime. The only complaint I do have is the slow internet but I dont use it enough for it to effect me since I turn on my HOTSPOT on my phone all the time anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mental3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We recently stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with my in-laws. The bedrooms were separated by a living area to insure privacy. The rooms were clean with plenty of dishes, towels, comfortable beds and pillows, and a balcony. Besides a generous breakfast, Monday-Thursday a light dinner is served as well. While there, dinner was tacos one day and spaghetti/fetticine the other, salad and cookies both nights. Beer and wine is also complimentary. Both dinners were quite adequate and saved each couple $40+ dollars each night. The air conditioning in one bedroom was inadequate...wished I had my fan. It would have been nice to have been able to turn off the 3 lights on the balcony, too. Even with the shades, light came in the room. We were glad we chose this Residence Inn for our visit to Killeen.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Since I am usually traveling alone with three young children while my husband is deployed, it is always a relief to find a hotel like Residence Inn. We generally try to find a Springfield Suites (also owned by Marriott).

Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was good, offering both hot and cold options. When I called ahead of time to get a baby bed, the bed was in our room upon arrival (unlike our stay at La Quinta Inn where I had to haul it to my room by myself). It is very handy having a door separating the sleeping area from the living/kitchen area. I was able to set the baby bed up in the living area, turn on the vent fan for the microwave (which is excessively loud) to block out noise/provide white noise and close the door so the baby could sleep uninterupted.

The bed is a little hard but it wasn't excessively hard.

My largest (and only) complaint, and it is a pretty big one (probably stopping me from staying here again) is that the Wi-Fi is painfully slow. In the evenings, after the children were asleep, I was hoping to watch a show via Amazon Prime on the iPad. Unlike most television/movie watching programs, a wi-fi signal has to be present. The show was 44 minutes total and it took me nearly 2 hours to watch it. I kept losing signal and having low signal strength. I have traveled quite a bit and done the same thing at many hotels and have never had this problem. I would highly recommend that management upgrade their wi-fi system if they are advertising "free wi-fi".

Also -- thank you for offering a military discount to families such as ours. It is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: If you have allergies, choose a room on the 4th floor. Most pet owners prefer to be on the bottom fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarycandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear your stay went well, I do want to say I am sorry the WIFI was slow that day, we have recently updated our speed as of 4-19-13. So, when you travels take you back to Killeen we hope to see you then and I promise that 45 minute show will only take you 45 minutes to watch.

Thank you once again for the nice review, Rich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed there with my boyfriend for a week. The staff were very professional and nice. The rooms were comfortable especially the big King size bed! overall it was a very comfortable stay and i loved the big hot tub and sauna! would definently stay there again! well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for your input, I am glad you enjoyed your time here at the Residence Inn Killeen. We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Killeen

Property: Residence Inn Killeen
Address: 400 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-8983
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 miles from the Fort Hood Main Gate and a short drive from Killeen Ft Hood Regional Airport. We are also near Darnell Hospital, Metroplex Hospital, Central Texas A&M, Raytheon, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing