We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thorough enjoyment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Killeen
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Thorough enjoyment.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are a pair of production companies filming in Killeen Tx and we have refused to stay at any other place but two locations. Both of them happen to be Marriotts. This location is very nice. The service from the staff was excellent and they were very accommodating in allowing us to use the conference room as well. A Superb experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Benjamin R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team here at the ResidenceInn Killeen is striving to provide our guests with a friendly and proactive customer service to meet their travel needs and it's always great to hear from our guests that our efforts were a success=)
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. Hopefully next time you're in town we will be your #1 choice.
Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    32
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
20
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was highly impressed with the Residence in Killeen. The staff was so friendly and quite helpful. Everything as a whole was top of the line service. I will add that the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful on the inside! My room was clean and well taken care of as well. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KishaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Kisha,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team here at the Resdience Inn Killeen strives to provide our guests with a pleasant and worry free hotel experience and it is always great to hear a word of appreciation from our guests!
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, we're looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Residence Inn in Killeen is a great hotel. They provide excellent accommodations, along with a knowledgeable and friendly staff. The meeting rooms and guest rooms are awesome! Our production crew could not ask for better service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sonia,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team's efforts met or even exceeded your expectations=)
We will be happy to have you as our guest again next time you're in Killeen!

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I cannot wait to visit out Residence Inn by Marriott Family again soon! I cannot express enough how much we love this hotel and the staff. From the 1st phone call to make our arrangments the sales director/manager, Alan Badger and his staff exceeded our expectations in every way. We were not only staying at the hotel personally, we also hosted several meetings and functions during our stay. The staff embraced every request and always did so with a smile to us and our guests. The rooms ~ Perfect! Very functional and (much needed) relaxing. Breakfast ~ Perfect! The meeting room ~ Perfect for our needs offering many uses! The pool area ~ Perfect! The staff, Alan, Luis, Debby, Mindy, Maxine & Patience ~ Perfect!!! Thank you all for making this experience so wonderful!!! See you all again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyH-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Missy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We appreciate all the nice things you you had to say about your stay with us and we thank you for complementing our staff service!
We truly hope to get to have you as our guest again next time you're in town!
Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

i highly recommend this hotel! the staff is amazing. they will bend over backwards to accommodate you. The rooms are HUGE! the breakfast in the AM is really, really good (not just continental, they have eggs, sausage, bacon, breakfast sandwiches, etc) and the rooms are huge!! i have stayed at other hotels in killeen but this is far and away the best hotel in town! you will not regret staying here. 5 stars out of 5! the beds are comfy, the kitchenette is huge.. this place feels bigger than my place at home.

Room Tip: get a pool view (even numbered rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcivitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our team here at the Residence Inn Killeen is working hard to provide our guests with a home away from home experience and it is always great to know that we were able to perform at our best!
Thank you once again for your business and hope next time you're in town we will be your #1 choice.

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a month we were in Killeen working and this hotel is GREAT!! Great rooms, great food!!!
The staff went the extra mile for us and forwarded some things we had shipped to the hotel they forwarded the packages to our home for us!!! Their manager Rich is very helpful and friendly along with his house keeping people, the front desk everyone was helpful and nice.
A nice clean hotel, we will stay again if were in that area!!!
Thanks guys!!!
Cindy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Cindy,
Thank you so much for your kind words and complements to our staff! We're thrilled to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable and worry free experience. It is our passion to provide our guests with a friendly and attentive service, clean and comfy rooms and homey touches to make the travelling as stress free as possible. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope to welcome you back here at the Reisdence Inn Killeen next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant Genereal Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent four nights at the hotel and it was probably the nicest hotel I've stayed at during my visits to Fort Hood. It is conveniently close to the military post and the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and I had no problems. The breakfast was 1st class as far as hotel breakfasts go and a happy hour each night put this hotel ahead of others in the area. Unfortunately, my work load prevented me from enjoying the amenities such as the pool and exercise room so I cannot say anything about them.

Room Tip: I'm fairly sure all the rooms are good at this hotel. If you want a view, I would specifically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainwasher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It's always great to hear from our guests and know that our team has done their best to provide you with pleasant and worry-free hotel experience! Hope next time you stay with us you will have a little more downtime to enjoy our beautiful pool area and other amenities you might have missed=)
Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Killeen

Property: Residence Inn Killeen
Address: 400 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-8983
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 miles from the Fort Hood Main Gate and a short drive from Killeen Ft Hood Regional Airport. We are also near Darnell Hospital, Metroplex Hospital, Central Texas A&M, Raytheon, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing