We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile and professionalism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Killeen
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
“Service with a smile and professionalism”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have had the opportunity to have two seminar type sessions at the Shilo the last two months.
My comfort level after each one rose to new heights. I have used four other hotels in the area and none have provided quality service like the Shilo..The cooperation I always get from Barbara and Shannon IN Sales is top notch/first class with a quick turn around on all areas of my concern.. Now, for the room setup to include audio visual type support and food and beverage setup is always on point with personnel available to take care of any needs during the sessions. Hat off to MARK, DOMINIQUE, STACEY, ERICA AND STEPHANIE...TRUE CARING PROFESSIONALS. who continue to makes us feel wanted and not just another "paying customer".. Keep it up....we will be back soon! .

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank talmadge v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel experience. It seems like this review was intended for the Shilo Inn&Suites though and we will make sure to forward the word of your appreciation to them!
Thank you. Have a great Labor Day weekend!

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    32
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
20
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We kicked off the trip at the Fairfield Inn at the exact GSA rate but decided it was worth $2 per night extra to stay here. The breakfast was much better. The dinners on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday were good. The cookies on Thursday are great, get a whoopie pie while they last!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Residence Inn Killeen and share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again next time you're in town. We will make sure to get those whoopie pies ready for you! ;-)

Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I always select this hotel, becuase you are always going to get the same great service and extremely nice staff. EVERYTIME!
My first visit I got lost and the front desk person stayed on the phone till I got there.
Its clean, the Free Breakfast is great. especially the oatmeal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Teresa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate all the kind words and are proud to be your first choice for your travel needs in Killeen! We will keep working hard to provide you and all of or guests with an exeptional service.
Thank you for your loyalty and we are looking forward to seing you again here at the Residence Inn Killeen.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is due for a remodel in NOV 14 which it badly needs. The room air conditioner was LOUD! Maintenance worked on it twice the week I was there which helped but still really loud. The mattress was hard, they flipped the mattress which helped a lot, but not close to the new Marriott bedding. The food average, the breakfast fruit straight from the can. But the rest of the items and the managers reception was good Mon-Wed 1800-1930. I would either stay at the Hawthorn suites of the Hilton Garden inn for any future stays in Killeen until the remodel takes place.

Room Tip: Any room with less A/C noise, I was in Room 402 and it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to review and leave us your valuable feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during this stay and apologize for any inconvenience we might have casued you.
We are looking forward to our renovation and can not wait to wow our guests with the updated look! We truly hope you will give us another chance to impress you!
Thank you. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was very good! Patience, the hotel clerk on duty at our arrival, made sure our stay and experience was excellent. The young man who work the breakfast area, single handedly, kept the food bar supplied and clean. I would recommend this establishment for a clean and restful stay while visiting Killeen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Melvin D.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and complementing our staff service! It is great to hear that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant and comfortable experience.
We will be happy to have you as our guest again next time you're in town!
Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had the privilege of staying at the Residence Inn Marriott for three months. During this time, the ENTIRE STAFF did a superb job in making my stay an exceptional and enjoyable experience. If you are in or around the Killeen - Fort Hood Texas area you will not be disappointed - or dissatisfied in using their services. The staff and facility is top notch! THANKS

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jeff E,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our staff service!
We appreciate you staying with us and hope next time you're in town we will be your #1 choice.
Have a great weekend!
Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are a pair of production companies filming in Killeen Tx and we have refused to stay at any other place but two locations. Both of them happen to be Marriotts. This location is very nice. The service from the staff was excellent and they were very accommodating in allowing us to use the conference room as well. A Superb experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn K, Manager at Residence Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Benjamin R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team here at the ResidenceInn Killeen is striving to provide our guests with a friendly and proactive customer service to meet their travel needs and it's always great to hear from our guests that our efforts were a success=)
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. Hopefully next time you're in town we will be your #1 choice.
Sincerely,
Elena Reveiz
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Killeen

Property: Residence Inn Killeen
Address: 400 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-8983
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 miles from the Fort Hood Main Gate and a short drive from Killeen Ft Hood Regional Airport. We are also near Darnell Hospital, Metroplex Hospital, Central Texas A&M, Raytheon, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing