We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ideal for Military or Business Travelers"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“"Ideal for Military or Business Travelers"”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice Rooms. Recently spent 20 consecutive nights there. Hotel Staff took great care of me and the group I was traveling with. They cleaned the rooms, pool area, and parking lot daily. Even put out the continental breakfast early when we needed it. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Good location as it is near the Killeen Mall, Fort Hood, and many other local attractions. Easy access off of Route 190. I liked that we had the option to use Golds Gym for FREE during our stay, and there is a NICE outdoor park within walking distance with a 2 mile running/ walking track. If I ever go back to Killeen, I know I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Nice Stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EverEddie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a great experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate having you stay with us during your recent training at Ft. Hood.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice, would stay again. The bed a little uncomfortable, Staff was helpful. Location centered in area which made any any location I needed to go very helpful. Would refer it family and friends. Will stay on next trip to that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

During your next visit, please ask to check the room and the comfort/firmness of the bed before checking in - for each bed can vary.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The motel is decent but I have stayed at far better Best Western locations for a lower rate. The rooms are clean and well appointed for being an older motel. One thing that's definitely needed are bedside outlets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver an excellent experience for you and other guests. We hope you will come back and see us again.

If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty with Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Kalb, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After leaving, and returning to room. My daughters and husband found the bed and walls covered in bugs. It was very unpleasant. We left some personal items in the room and took our baggage. We were given another room, however it was very uncomfortable staying in the other room provided because we were restless after having that experience. We will never stay here again. Room was booked online, and we couldn't get a refund so another room was provided. We have pictures, however we can't upload them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fam-Time2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We appreciate providing you with another room at the late hours you brought your concerns to our attention, along with allowing you to leave after our check out time - with no additional charges.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 254-526-6651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I got a great internet rate for my room but then my travel plans were unavoidably changed. I called the hotel and a very helpful man informed me that although my internet reservation could not be cancelled, I could change the dates at no charge. The only difference was that my credit card had to actually be charged at that time, rather than waiting for my arrival. I agreed to this and ended up having to change the dates for my stay FOUR times! Each time the staff was completely helpful.

As a previous reviewer mentioned, the part of town where the hotel is located looks a little rundown, and the hotel shares a parking lot with a pretty seedy looking bar. However, even though I stayed on a weekend and I saw lots of cars in the parking lot of that seedy bar, I never heard a sound from it or its parking lot.

The gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful when we checked in, and gave us cold bottled water and cracker snacks. The room may have been the cleanest hotel room I have EVER stayed in. EVER. I think our room must have been recently re-done. Everything seemed brand new. The bed, pillows and linens were very nice and comfortable, too.

I would encourage anyone traveling to Killeen to stay at this hotel. It's absolutely the best value for your money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FancyDarnCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I am happy that you finally did get a chance to make the trip to Killeen to welcome back a Soldier. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel, along with the quiet location and superior customer service provided to each and every guest.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff made sure we were given a ground level room as we requested Upon check out they made sure we got the medication we would have forgotten. Loss of necessary meds would have caused us great discomfort. Thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I am so glad that you had not had traveled far when we were able to reach out to you and notify you about your medication being left behind.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

As we drove through Killeen, I was beginning to wonder what kind of place this best western would be. It looks old and a little seedy from the outside, but our very reasonably priced rooms were newly renovated and very nice. It was very, very quit and beds were comfy! Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised!! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtBWKilleen, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Killeen.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 254-526-6651.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this and letting our future guests know about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Address: 2709 E Veterans Memorial Blvd, Killeen, TX 76543-4328 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing