We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Killeen
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Georgetown, United States
1 review
“Good Price, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel offers close proximity to Fort Hood Army Base and Starbucks and area shopping. There is a breakfast bar in the hotel but a Denny's shares the parking lot. The building itself is beginning to show its age but it is not shabby and the room was comfortable and the price very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    30
    37
    24
    30
See reviews for
60
23
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotels were full on I -35. Was not the best stay. Outside entrance, had to park quite aways out and it was raining. No WIFI, they said because of the rain. Light on the breakfast side. If I had wanted to visit Killeen it may have made more sense.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have come to expect interior-access rooms from La Quinta, so I was disappointed to find that this one only had exterior-access rooms. Unpleasant smell in the lobby and difficulty getting out of the parking lot added to my frustration.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

La Quinta inns is a very nice quite place to stay. They staff know how to take care of you. If you have any problems they manger staff will take care of it right a way. Everyone of the staff is happy and kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Keith Brya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The manager was very nice and friendly there I forgot my phone charger and she was nice enough to loan me hers for a few hours to charge my phone.
But on another note I think there should be more of a breakfast like biscuits and gravy for the price of the room

Dustin

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were in Killeen for 7 days to visit family and stayed at another hotel.
We were unable to fly out due to weather in Dallas, and the car rental
person recommended this hotel as our 12 year old wanted a pool.
We were greeted promptly by Brenda, who was very gracious and understanding
of our dissapointment in having to stay another day in Killeen.
She checked the room before she assigned it to us and called after we unpacked
to make sure that everything was ok.
The room was very nice - with a good size fridge with freezer and a microwave and
inroom coffee.
The pool was beautiful and gratefully used.
The only thing I could ask for would be that the breakfast would go later, as we slept
past 9am. But, there is a Denny's accross the parking lot and a McDonalds accross
the road.
We also requested a little later check-out as our flight was delayed until late afternoon.
Again, we were accomodated.
I would stay at this hotel again, rather than the pricier "name brand" hotel that we had
stayed at previously.

Room Tip: I have found that if you just ask, you can usually be accomodated ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Killeen

Property: La Quinta Inn Killeen
Address: 1112 S Fort Hood St, Killeen, TX 76541-7452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen La Quinta
La Quinta Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing