We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband, father-in-law, and I were traveling with two cats. We were able to stay here free of additional charge with our cats, which made our stay great! The breakfast in the morning was good. Our only issue was the bathroom, it was small which is to be expected, but the bathtub/shower entrance was extremely high. I had forgotten how high it was until I went to exit the shower and I slipped and almost fell. I'm young so I would be okay, but I think elderly people could really have a problem with that. Other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Of all the hotels that I could stay at, I choose La Quinta above all. I could stay at expensive hotels, but why? At La Quinta you get a relaxing stay at a fantastic price. The La Quinta Staff is Friendly and above the rest. The rooms are warm and comfortable. Think about it, you could pay a high price for a Hotel room, why it's still a Hotel Room, are the amenities at an expensive hotel worth it? After a nights stay at an expensive hotel all you'll do the following day is complain about the cost. At La Quinta you get all you need at a great price and you'll continue your travels relaxed and not complaining about the high cost of lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

La Quinta off Hood St, terrible service, I am an Elite member for LQ, and have stayed at 100+ LQ's throughout the country. This 1 trumps all. I had to call after 3 days for room service, no weekly rate, unbelievable, will not be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I do a lot of traveling for pleasure and stay at many different hotels all over the country and Hawaii. La Quinta, for it's price, was exceptional. I was unsure what I was expecting but it far exceeded any expectations I may have had. From the moment I checked in until the day I checked out the staff was beyond courteous and friendly. Bad staff can make the best hotel a nightmare. Every employee I saw during my 6 day stay always had a smile.

My room was clean and inviting. The bed was so soft and comfortable and the number of pillows was beyond necessary and this is said with a smile. I absolutely loved the excessive number of pillows. It truly was an amazing bed. Clean bathroom and shower. Only complaint and I do not necessarily see it as a complaint is the shower was extremely slippery. Be careful getting in and out of the tub. Fresh towels every day. A nice TV with decent channels, microwave and fridge.

Location is great, right off the freeway. A few minutes from Fort Hood Airport. Shopping is abundant and within a short drive in every direction. Restaurants galore again within a short drive.

La Quinta really is an amazing hotel to stay at least for pleasure/leisure. I would definitely recommend this specific hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe, reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank angi820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Wyoming, Michigan
1
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were here for a family event. They accommodate us so we could have all the rooms together, staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was on time and they had a variety of food, which was also good. Is close to everything, perfect location. We love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ana Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Worse place ever. Dirty bathroom and tub. Took a shower and water does not drain so you are standing in dirty filthy water and then throughout the night they had water leak in room above so ceiling started falling apart and went across to other side of wall. Bed is really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood

Address: 1112 S Fort Hood St, Killeen, TX 76541-7452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Killeen - Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen La Quinta
La Quinta Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing