We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling for a Funeral”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling for a Funeral”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was the Worst hotel I have ever stayed inn!!!! the staff is not aware of there own book policies...Idiots. The rooms were dirty and they expected us to stay out in the parking lot while they clean the damm rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
12
10
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
talihina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My first room had black mold on the ceiling so the second night they moved us to another room and upon entering we saw a cockroach 1 1/2 inches long on the wall. The next morning at the sink in bathroom there were 5 or 6 little ones running around. For 80.00 a night I expect better. Next week I try super 8.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Hello everyone. My family and I moved from Buffalo, NY to Kingsville. After 3.5 days and 1,714 miles of driving myself, mother, sister, brother-in-law, nephew and nieces found this place to hunker down in before moving in to the new place the next day. Our pick up truck w/uhaul trailer and UHaul truck rested out in the lot. Like other hotels we curtiously parked them in the back. The next morning we found the pick up truck's right side widows busted. When we reported this to the police they mentioned this location has had recent series of moving truck break ins. Yes, the hotel front desk conveniently forgot to mention to us. It has been such a frequent incident the police barely inspected our vehicle. My advice go elsewhere.

If you think I am making this up then call the Kingsville Police Department at Main # 361.592.4311, Information Line # 361.593.8800, http://www.kingsvillepd.us/Contact.html our date of incidence was July 29, 2010.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIO1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsville hotels

White Heath, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The guy at the front count was impossible to understand.
My room was only cleaned once in a 6 night stay.
I ran out of towels. Requested more towels from the front desk and received none. I had to flag down a housekeeping lady to get a towel and she gave me a dirty one.
The refridgerator smelled of mildew and was covered in rust and broken plastic.
The wiring in the walls crackled (which is hazardous) but the hotel didn't seem to care, even when the microwave stopped working.
I was told I would get certain channels and received none of them.
The vent cover in the bathroom fell off the wall while I was in there.
There was no iron in the room when I was told there would be.
The only person in the entire hotel that was nice was the lady that helped me check out.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fogie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We frequent kingsville many time throughout the year (grandchildren). we have stayed at every hotel including the new hampton inn off of hwy 77. for the pric, this place offers excellent service and the rooms were very clean and it was a very pleasent stay. property may be older but you can't notice it. this is our new favorite place in kingsville!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blopez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2008

My stay at this hotel was not good. Each time we took a shower the tub filled up with water and when we called the front desk they said they would send someone to fix the problem. Never showed up. The T.V. volume could not be lowered less than 20 with the remote and if you used the buttons on the T.V. it made it go up louder. The refrigerator was not on and smelled of mildew. all of the furniture was dusty. The inroom iron was very old and scortched anything you ironed not matter what the setting was. I complained to the front desk and they really didn't care but clamied they did have any other rooms available. I tried to go to another hotel but all were completely booked.
I will never stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank maysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2007

I've stayed there on several occasions over the past 2 years. Price is reasonable, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and A/C is COLD. What more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
14.6 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 221 S US Highway 77 Byp, Kingsville, TX 78363-4827 (Formerly Quality Inn Kingsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsville is a small city near the tip of Southern Texas. Settled in the late 1800s by Captain Richard King, the city was originally a small settlement of ranchers that grew into a hub of agricultural industry by the early 1900s. Learn more about the city's rich past by visiting one of its historical and cultural attractions.King Ranch, 1904 Train Depot Museum, L.E. Ramey Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kingsville
Kingsville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing