We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is LOUD!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Colorado City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is LOUD!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I'm laying in bed typing this because I cannot sleep. I'm hearing what seems to be airplanes from nearby airfield! Mixed with street noise it's so loud! Even worse I cannot see a button on the AC unit for the fan to stay on so I could at least drown out the noises. It's too bad because the room looked tidy & very clean. If not for the location, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teyhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
12
10
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The good point of this motel was the reception staff who rang her mother to ascertain why we couldn't get wifi. The rest of the stay went down hill. The room was dark and not been upgraded for many a year. The bathroom light fitting had two dead cockroaches. When having breakfast,a miserable woman asked me my room number but never asked any one else. Breakfast was nothing special. I would not stay here again and not recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingsville hotels

Sugar Land
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Was only in town for one night but is loads better than the other hotels that are nearby. Well kept grounds, lobby area large and neat, small breakfast area, but plenty to eat to get your day going.
Rooms we're in great shape. Very comfy bed, larger than most hotels bathroom, micro and fridge also in room. Dining nearby...do not even go to the BBQ joint across the street, worst food I've ever eaten in South Texas. Desk clerk at hotel said it is very hit or miss place on their food, mostly miss she said and I totally agreed. Try Cabo's Mexican instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williams D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband had a great 5 night stay. We were there just to relax and this what we did. We started each day with a great breakfast. The hotel is right off HWY 77 and King st so we were able to go to nearby cities and many of the local spots. The staff was friendly, I made several calls to the front desk asking for suggestions on where to eat and they were helpful. We even took a dip in the pool. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I decided to stay here. They were the closest to Corpus since our original rooms were cancelled. Check in took a little long due to shift change but that really wasn't a problem. For some reason there was always a few flies in our room. We took care of that! Overall the room was clean. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momma2rugrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed the night before at another Kingsville hotel. I moved because family was here and the other hotel was going up in rate due to a large wedding party. The staff here was very helpful and the rooms were better than the other property. It was older as was the other hotel but it was more recently renovated. I wasn't in the room much but it had everything I needed and much nicer ammenities than the other hotel. I would consider it a full three star hotel in anyone's book. The breakfast was ok, typical but I had just enough to take my medications as there was to be food provided the family later. Next time in Kingsville I will try to stay here for sure.

Room Tip: facing the pool might be better, I wasn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookville, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I had no problems with this motel... I stayed 12 nights doing a job in the area.. The staff was very nice, even the cleaning lady was very nice as she cleaned my room everyday. There was alot of traffic in the parking lot but that was just because alot of people with the oil field were also staying there , but as long as there is traffic there will be no one messing around in my opinion. the shower was hot . the towel were clean and the bed was comfortable. I myselfdidnt not eat breakfast so I dont know nothing other than they have it.. Like I said I had NO problems and for 49.00 a night itwas great. will be back when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Bishop / Kingsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 221 S US Highway 77 Byp, Kingsville, TX 78363-4827 (Formerly Quality Inn Kingsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsville is a small city near the tip of Southern Texas. Settled in the late 1800s by Captain Richard King, the city was originally a small settlement of ranchers that grew into a hub of agricultural industry by the early 1900s. Learn more about the city's rich past by visiting one of its historical and cultural attractions.King Ranch, 1904 Train Depot Museum, L.E. Ramey Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kingsville
Kingsville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing