We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We got to the Hotel a bit early but had no problem with checkin in. The staff was helpful and actually took time to research the General that one of the Streets is named for. The room, a suite, was clean and everything was in order. Breakfast was good, the bacon was wonderful, coffee was plentiful. No than one type of sweetner would have been nice. Noticed a dirty floor in the lift that stayed there all weeken though and used towels by the pool left for a long time. Overall, good place to stay, I'll go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear, morning sun hits the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyday1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    16
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
26
9
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
joe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The room we stayed in did not have a fridge or microwave and there would have been an extra charge for it. Thats really my only complaint. I guess the economy is taking a toll as I've never seen a hotel or motel charge extra for a 2 cubic foot fridge and microwave.

The ice machine was only available on the first floor as well as vending. They did have a freezer with frozen food ( the good stuff ) if you needed, as well as snack food and sodas. The prices were not unreasonable for these items. The staff let me use their safe for valuables and we had a great stay. The internet was offline for one full day however due to a problem they had no control over. They have wired and wifi access for internet and full selection of TV channels. You should ALWAYS bring a CAT5 cable with you to a hotel if you have a netbook/laptop.

Otherwise, the rooms, walls, carpet, bathroom and grounds were nicely kept and was worthwhile. We stayed here to see the Air show in April and it was right outside the entrance to the NAS air base.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX-1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our suite was huge and extremely clean. We were very happy with it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjmsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

stayed over EASTER weekend. fri-sun. had the 2 queen bed suite. very new hotel. staff was gold. the free breakfast was very very good. pancakes, eggs, coffee, fruit, many type of breads, sweet breads, juices, bacon, sausage, cereal, yogurt, buscuits milk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18g22e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had never stayed at a holiday inn express until very recently. it was as good as it could be with very large clean king bedrooms, a wonderful, helpful staff who gave us directions to places we need to go, and who gave us a sense of security. The cleaning team was excellent, honest and kind as was the morning kitchen staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our first time visit at a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: any room is great and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martitacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

No problems with this hotel. Room was very clean, even smelled clean. Most important was that it was quiet, so I slept well. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Wonderful stay. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable! Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreyna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
13.1 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Address: 2400 S Highway 77, Kingsville, TX 78363-2844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingsville, TX. This choice Kingsville hotel near the famous King Ranch is located in beautiful southern Texas, just a few miles from the lovely downtown historic district and Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Families will enjoy their stay at our hotel in Kingsville, Texas due to its central location near the John Conner Museum, Dick Kleberg Park and the largest private ranch in the U.S.-the remarkable King Ranch. There are many shopping areas within five miles of our hotel, including the Wild Horse Mall and many downtown shops. And, Corpus Christi is perfect for a family day trip, with its beautiful beaches and barrier islands only a half-hour away. Our Kingsville, Texas hotel provides ideal accommodations for business travelers with a 24-hour business center and easy access to area companies including the Naval Air Station, Exxon Mobil, Boeing Company, Kodiak Manufacturing, Celanese and Rolls Royce Inc. as well as the King Ranch. The Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) is just a half-hour away. During your stay at our Kingsville hotel, enjoy premium services and amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a brand new fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar with our exclusive cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your hotel reservations today, and take advantage of our great hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing