We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More disgusting than before.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I wrote my last review while we were still in the hotel. The next day, we noticed a long black hair on the shower curtain and a plastic dental flosser on the floor by the bed. Ugh! Obviously left by prior guests. I wrote a complaint to Holiday Inn and 2 days later got a standard reply.

Stayed: February 2013
3  Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear jantexHouston,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you found our level of cleanliness less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

We left our room at 9 a.m. And came back at 9 p.m. It looked like someone had pulled the sheets up like a child trying to make a bed. Trash wash not taken out, coffee pot still had coffee in it. We had used the plastic cups, but did not have any replacements. Breakfast was awful. Towels felt like burlap. The place looks nice with furnishings, etc, but things could easily be improved.
The hotel is rated #1, and number 2 had reports of bedbugs. Loved our visit to the Kingsville but wish they had a better place to stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear jantexHouston,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our service are superior and I am truly sorry we did not manage this in your case. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and service we offer to our guests. These will enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions as needed. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

It's great when the brand is being well-represented, and this one's no slouch.

Arriving a bit earlier than expected (before 5 p.m.), I was able to quickly check into my room and get my "relax" on before heading out for a bite to eat.

The hotel wasn't that busy - front desk staff upgraded my room (without me asking) and offered me a bottle of water after learning I'd been on the road most of the day.

I extended my stay by a night to make my out-bound trip a little easier - taking care of business at the front desk was a breeze. This will be my home-away-from-home in Kingsville.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chitsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel is new and I do hope that it stays clean. Nicely wooded halls, hot water to make tea in the breakfast room, convenient small snack store that is charged to your room, awesome room that is clean and comfortable. Well worth the stay. Better than the Best Western I was at the last business trip. Everything is near by. Great business atmosphere and breakfast is good. I do like the convenience of plenty of towels, pillows that are labeled with softness, newspaper, clean gym, and functional flat screen TV to relax after a long day at work.
Most likely to stay here again. I have one flaw, I did not like spiders in my room and not sure if it is because of the location or coming in from spots that are open. Other than that it was nice and will be staying here again. Home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesse f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Great place to stay. Very comfy room. Good breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff. I'll definitely stay here again. Clean rooms. Convenient parking. I think anybody would be happy with this hotel. It is on the opposite side of town from the college so keep that in mind but it shouldn't be a big deal.

Room Tip: Some folks think the back side of the hotel in noisy from the air base but I did not notice any airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel just yesterday on a business trip with my job. I work at IBC so we were at the tailgate party before the game to support the javelinas. I arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by a young man and gave me two keys to my room. The room was amazing, I believe it was a suite they gave me and my husband. I had forgotten my comb and I called the front desk so they could bring me one and the same clerk who checked me in was the one who brought it up to my room. He took a while but I understand he was the only one working. In the morning I needed toothpaste so I read the sign in the bathroom that said to call the front desk and they will gladly replace you with one. So I called and I asked the lady to send someone with the toothpaste to my room. She rudely said "no you have to come down and get it". I was appalled by her attitude but I ignored it and went down to get it. I showed her the note that says they will bring it up to the room for us and she told me she was the only one working and that she had 50 checkouts to do. She answered me very rudely and I know customer service. I have worked at restaurants , I work at IBC bank and I am an airman in the Air Force. I KNOW customer service. The young lady did not look the part either with a nose ring overall she did not look professional and I hope they do something about this rude little girl working there at the hotel because it ruined my stay. I will ask for the managers number and will tell him about this as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _kattastrophe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on three separate trips to Kingsville and the service,facilities, pool and breakfast have been consistently good. On one occasion the pancake machine was not working properly but that did not impact the overall service of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 10 in Kingsville
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Best Western Kingsville Inn
#4 of 10 in Kingsville
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 10 in Kingsville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Kingsville
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Kingsville
47 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Alice
Hampton Inn - Alice
#1 of 8 in Alice
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville

Address: 2400 S Highway 77, Kingsville, TX 78363-2844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range: £100 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingsville, TX. This choice Kingsville hotel near the famous King Ranch is located in beautiful southern Texas, just a few miles from the lovely downtown historic district and Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Families will enjoy their stay at our hotel in Kingsville, Texas due to its central location near the John Conner Museum, Dick Kleberg Park and the largest private ranch in the U.S.-the remarkable King Ranch. There are many shopping areas within five miles of our hotel, including the Wild Horse Mall and many downtown shops. And, Corpus Christi is perfect for a family day trip, with its beautiful beaches and barrier islands only a half-hour away. Our Kingsville, Texas hotel provides ideal accommodations for business travelers with a 24-hour business center and easy access to area companies including the Naval Air Station, Exxon Mobil, Boeing Company, Kodiak Manufacturing, Celanese and Rolls Royce Inc. as well as the King Ranch. The Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) is just a half-hour away. During your stay at our Kingsville hotel, enjoy premium services and amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a brand new fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar with our exclusive cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your hotel reservations today, and take advantage of our great hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, IHG, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing