We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip through Kingsville, Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Road Trip through Kingsville, Tx”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived on Motorbikes
Offered us bottled water upon our arrival without charging us
Very pleasant and most helpful with information of the area, good places to eat when asked about certain restaurants
Very accomodating on rooms on the same floor as another couple we were travelling with
Rooms were clean, smelled clean, not musty, beds were very comfortable and appeared fairly new (no sagging) in our king room. Our friends had a queen room, very spacious and clean as well.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to future guests.

Room Tip: Suite 1 - Corner suite was large in size, 2 queen size beds, desk, tv on drawer unit for clothing, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highways2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Highways2014,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is true that each and every staff member is proud of our hotel. Everyone takes pride in their work with careful detail, which makes the guest experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    21
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
13
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stay here when I cannot get a room at the Hampton. It is an older facility that could use a remodeling. The enthusiasm of the employees is typical, trying but not enthusiastic. My last visit was in the only room left, a suite with a spa tub that did not work. It was just a room, better than none.

It meets the minimum requirements of a place to stay but tolerable. My business is at the university which is about ten miles away, inconvenient so the location rates very low but I understand they want to be on the highway to the Rio Grande Valley. Time to build another on the west side of town or put $250,000 into cleaning this one up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I would like to start by saying that I am very sorry that any experience you might have had with our property was not 100% perfect during your stay. I am always available for any issues during your stay with us. We hope that you will give Holiday Inn Express Kingsville another chance to prove just how hard we work to make sure all guest are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, right off the highway when you get into town. Be cautious if your using a GPS to get there, it seems to be sending people about 15 miles further than they need to go to get there. Just keep your eyes open as you approach town and you will see it(its the only one in town). We had a suite and a regular room. The suite is definitely large enough for a family, there is not a door that seperates the 2 rooms bit you don't need it the way it is set up. Extremely impressed for it being a "small town" hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGk989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of our property. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel for your lodging needs and we appreciate you choosing our property. Please comeback again soon and enjoy some true south Texas hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kingsville for a few weeks. Having stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels I had hire expectations. During my stay I had many complaints/issues. A/C in room did not work, washer did not work, rooms were dirty/dusty, shower would not drain and the list goes on. When I brought my concerns to the manager, he stated that the issue would be taken care of the next day but I never happened.
I will not stay at the Holiday Inn in Kingsville again. The Hampton might be a better option.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Chuy52,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel & giving us the opportunity to learn from it. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel, especially since nothing got fixed while you were here. We take your comments serious, and want to make sure none of this happens in the future. You can contact me for further discussion, so we can take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs.

Thank You,
Oscar De Nicolas
General Manager

361-592-8333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We've stayed here twice this summer as our daughter prepared to attend TAMUK. The staff is friendly, but don't seem very enthusiastic or outgoing. The room this stay was dirty, the walls looked as though something was spilled down them but hadn't been cleaned. The hotel is very nice, breakfast is among the best I'e stayed at a Express. We'll keep coming back unless things continue to get worsen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbfeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear jbfeagle,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that the breakfast served during your stay lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Really everything was great, staff was awesome! Room was clean and spacious, bed comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of parking. Pool was clean, maybe an update to pool lounge chairs would be about all I could suggest..... There was nothing bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We only stayed 1 night. Room was extremely clean, nice hd tv with hd service. Wireless internet was good. Overall, nothing bad to say. Free breakfast was "good and free", it's not gourmet, but again "what ya want for free?". We stay here every time we go to South Padre, it's halfway and we use it to rest from the road. Pillows are a little soft for my taste, but admittedly, i am a very picky pillow person. I usually bring my own, but forgot to pack it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevilla69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sevilla69,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise from our guests and glad you enjoyed you always enjoy your stay here. Your comment will be shared with our staff so that they could continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Kingsville a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look foward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Oscar De Nicolas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 9 in Kingsville
203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
13.1 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
Address: 2400 S Highway 77, Kingsville, TX 78363-2844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingsville, TX. This choice Kingsville hotel near the famous King Ranch is located in beautiful southern Texas, just a few miles from the lovely downtown historic district and Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Families will enjoy their stay at our hotel in Kingsville, Texas due to its central location near the John Conner Museum, Dick Kleberg Park and the largest private ranch in the U.S.-the remarkable King Ranch. There are many shopping areas within five miles of our hotel, including the Wild Horse Mall and many downtown shops. And, Corpus Christi is perfect for a family day trip, with its beautiful beaches and barrier islands only a half-hour away. Our Kingsville, Texas hotel provides ideal accommodations for business travelers with a 24-hour business center and easy access to area companies including the Naval Air Station, Exxon Mobil, Boeing Company, Kodiak Manufacturing, Celanese and Rolls Royce Inc. as well as the King Ranch. The Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) is just a half-hour away. During your stay at our Kingsville hotel, enjoy premium services and amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a brand new fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar with our exclusive cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your hotel reservations today, and take advantage of our great hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing