We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite leathers, beautiful jewelry and more”

King Ranch Saddle Shop
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Kingsville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This shop offers many furniture items as well as souvenirs.
Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exquisite leathers, beautiful jewelry and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

When we go to Kingsville, sometimes we visit the King Ranch, but we always visit the King Ranch Saddle Shop. It helps to go right before a gift-giving occasion like graduation, birthdays, or Christmas. This time I bought gifts for Father's Day. The leather items are a sure bet. No man can resist the beautiful craftsmanship. The wallets, coin pouches, and hunting/fishing license holders are especially nice and easy to mail to your gift recipient if necessary. Don't get me started on the jewelry. If you like western style jewelry even a little bit, the King Ranch Saddle Shop selection will make you drool. Be good to yourself and indulge in a nice piece. It will provide a lasting memory of the King Ranch experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Only for big spenders!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Saddle Shop was well stocked with a variety of clothing and household goods and furnishings. But, in my opinion, everything was overpriced. I went next door and bought a turquoise necklace for a fraction of the cost. Also, there was no sale items to be had. When I asked, they said the only sale items they had were online.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

If you are in the area it is worth a stop. Some beautiful merchandise and some not so good. Most overpriced with KR name. Beautiful displays. Had intended to return the next day to shop but had change of plans. Window display of furniture is beautiful but have to make appointment to view furniture up close. Time was a problem. Is worth the time to do the whole King Ranch experience if possible.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth looking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovely items to purchase but expensive. Loved the area where saddles are actually still repaired. It is worth going into & peeking around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antoio, Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

WE enjoyed the whole King Ranch experience and topped it off with the Saddle Shop. Lot to look at, bought a few things. Disappointed in the purses, really wanted one and didn't find it. Also disappointed in the furniture store.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Staro311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Ranch Saddle Shop also viewed

 
Kingsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Kingsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to King Ranch Saddle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing