We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle area
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After reading Trip Advisor reviews felt fairly comfortable choosing this hotel. The room was very clean & nice with microwave, refrig, comfortable bed, and a big bathroom. The next morning we had breakfast in the lobby area and were very impressed with the cleanliness there, also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleareaBeachnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    62
    31
    2
    14
See reviews for
60
34
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My experience at the hotel was extremely pleasant. The inn itself was well maintained, and the staff very professional and friendly. The room was perfect and I felt extremely safe during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staff was very helpful in locating places of interest to us. Our stay was completely carefree and I always feel I can count on a clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast left us completely satisfied. Stay in this small town Hotel was better than expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I love staying at the Hampton Inn because they take pride in making my stay feel just like home. There service is friendly, the price is fair, the beds are liking sleeping on a cloud and there are plenty of pillows. The rooms are big like a master bedroom in my own house. The inns are centrally located just off the main roads.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Imelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel choices are limited in Kingsville and the Hampton Inn is the best of the pick. The property is well maintained and rooms were clean. Nearby eating places are limited but we had a decent meal at Chili's. The hotel breakfast was typical of the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Room and bathroom wasn't that clean. Actually had ants running around on the desk. Front desk staff nice and workout room decent but would prefer rooms that were in better shape (less mold on walls, no ants!) I didn't actually complain to management because often in South Texas the staff just shrugs and says sorry. Might try the holiday in next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank herbie7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
216 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was in Kingsville, TX and stayed at the Hampton Inn. In the small towns there are not many choices of quality hotels but the Hampton Inn was a good one. It is not far from the famous King Ranch, Texas A&M University and the Naval Air Station. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was what you come to expect from the Hampton Inn standard.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel give you a view of the parking lot. This is important if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
13.3 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsville

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsville
Address: 2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Kingsville, Texas hotel conveniently located on US Highway 77. We are in the heart of Kingsville just minutes away from the world famous King Ranch as well as the NAS-Kingsville, Texas A&M-Kingsville University and Christi's Spohn Kleberg Hospital. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Kingsville hotel has it all for you. Relax in a comfortable room, take advantage of free high-speed internet access and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsville Hotel Kingsville
Kingsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing