We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stop!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped here on our way to South Padre Island. The only problem I found was that the entrance in the dark is easy to miss since there was only one. We had to loop back around to get to it. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was a little cold, but I will take cold over hot any day in Texas. The breakfast was very good, with a good variety. The room was a little pricey, but still a better deal than other hotels in the area for the quality received. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 775tanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    62
    31
    2
    14
See reviews for
60
34
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, TN
Level Contributor
314 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in May due to a family funeral. The property was in excellent shape. Their breakfast bar was more than adequate. The only problem we had was that our room was not made up after our first evening. However, that was remedied the next day. This property has a good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very good staff, rooms were fresh and cool. Breakfast was really good and fresh. Area of hotel was very nice/safe, off the highway but not around any other business except a dealership. Families traveling thru here would feel safe this location. Parking in front and rear of hotel had easy access to elevators.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town for business. The chair in my room, although originally some strange shade of rose, was gray and stained, to the point that I wasn't comfortable sitting in it. There were several sticky spots on the carpet. All this left me wondering if there was any truth to the "clean duvet" sticky note left on the headboard. The bathroom and public areas appeared to be clean. Unless you get excited about having a lap desk and an easily accessible outlet or two, you won't find anything here that can't be had down the street and given the fact that you'll be listening to the same under window AC unit blowing humid air all night, I don't think it's worth the price. If you do stay here, request a room away from the highway - it's noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncrppi, Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Manager
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved the location, and the facility; housekeeping gave extremely poor service, was very surprised by there lack of service. The breakfast bar was one of the best I have seen with my travels. The desk clerks were very friendly, and helpful. Pool was great. The room was comfortable, and were the beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent Hampton inn. Friendly staff. Very well kept. Texas A&M - Kingsville (Javelina Stadium) nearby. Close to a number of eating establishments. We always stay at this hotel when we are in town for events at our alma mater. We have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel service is terrible. I had reserved 6 rooms for 2 nights and they only had 4 available even though I had called prior to leaving that day to make sure everything was ok. They also did not bill me correctly. I was with a school district and needed a quote. Well they quoted me wrong. The manager was very rude. The front desk clerks had no clue what to do. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
13.3 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsville

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsville
Address: 2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Kingsville, Texas hotel conveniently located on US Highway 77. We are in the heart of Kingsville just minutes away from the world famous King Ranch as well as the NAS-Kingsville, Texas A&M-Kingsville University and Christi's Spohn Kleberg Hospital. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Kingsville hotel has it all for you. Relax in a comfortable room, take advantage of free high-speed internet access and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsville Hotel Kingsville
Kingsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing