We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Kyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited Sage Hill as part of our 5week trip around the USA. We come from a beautiful wine region in Western Australia and for this sort of accommodation we would pay >$700 p night. By far the best place we have stayed. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and made us feel at home. The team at sage hill have thought of everything..not once did we say 'if only we had..'. At first we were apprehensive about the shared dining for meals but it was great we met some wonderful people and shared stories over the best quality locally sourced food we had in the US. I honestly thought about not writing a review because I don't want anyone to know about this best kept secret...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Sage Hill Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Once again, we experienced an amazing stay at Sage Hill above Onion Creek. It truly is difficult to express the phenomenal customer service and care you receive the minute you arrive, not to mention the breathtaking scenery of the Hill Country all around you. Amy, Megan, Courtney and the amazing Chef and staff are truly "First Class"!!!!

I took my staff for a working retreat and they were also truly blown away at the level of service and attention to detail. Amy, the Innkeeper, was also one of our guest speakers on all her experiences in the hotel business and her ten years at this B&B, and the girls are still talking about her servants heart and level of supreme care for the clientele, employees and making this the most outstanding place to rejuvenate.

We love all the bedding, the soap and lotion products we enjoyed, fabulous food, coffee, teas! Really I can't say enough! The only complaint is that the shower products have changed and I really missed the Lavender wash they usually have. I always look forward to that.

Our next trip will be after Christmas and can't wait to return. Heaven on Earth!

Linda Baker
Baker Design Group - Dallas, Texas

Room Tip: Splurge if needed to enjoy the whole experience.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BakerDesignGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You feel like you're a world away from urban life the minute you drive into the Sage Hill Inn gates. Beautiful views of pristine Texas Hill Country. Charming Inn with terrific service and fabulous chef. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mhsbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After hearing so many glowing reviews of this B&B from friends who have been, we made our first trip over my birthday. It was everything we hoped for and more. The grounds are secluded and beautiful - wildflowers and blooming gardens everywhere, and their three cats roaming the grounds. Everywhere there is attention to detail - blankets folded by the outdoor couches for a chilly evening, walking sticks at the top of the hill for a trail hike. Fire pit, pool, many porch swings positioned to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets, etc. The view from the grounds and building is gorgeous, and so peaceful. And I had a lovely and relaxing massage at the spa.

We stayed in the Kuykendall Suite, which we chose based on Sage Hill's website pictures. It was wonderful - spacious, well appointed, with a massive jet tub and shower for two, and access to both the front and back balconies to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets.

The Inn is perfectly located for relaxing day trips as well - we visited several wineries, Salt Like BBQ, and strolled the town of Wimberly.

And I left the best for last - the food! Everyone had told us how delicious it was, and it exceeded every expectation. Every item was cooked perfectly - from omelettes to pork chops to beef loin to grilled asparagus. We stayed three nights, and loved everything we tried.

We are already trying to decide when we can sneak away for another visit, and will be telling all of our friends about the Inn as well.

Room Tip: The Inn's website has helpful pictures of all of the rooms. The Kuykendall Suite is on the seco...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherBurchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent a wonderful four days at the Inn and loved every minute of it! The food was amazing, the hiking trails were beautiful (and helped offset all of the amazing food we ate), and the staff couldn't have made us feel more welcome. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently updated throughout, the new ownership has created a relaxing environment, refreshing pool and spa, great service and food, with attention to detail. Loved the fire pit. One of a kind. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We provided a beautiful,peaceful escape for the bride,bridesmaids, bride and groom mothers,and godmothers at Sage Hill Above Onion Creek on July 4th. It was fun to surprise our guests with a fabulous luncheon, gorgeous atmosphere and excellent service. Meagan turned the library into our special dining experience with all its charm and fresh flowers on the tables from their own gardens. The girls loved taking pictures in the beautiful outdoor settings. Everyone was so reluctant to leave and all hoped to come back as guests. Sage Hill handled everything with just a phone call, this is a true Texas gem! Such a perfect way to start the hectic wedding weekend. Thanks to everyone at Sage Hill for making this so wonderful! Hope to see you soon when we can return as guests for a weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyle
22.7 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
18.5 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 202 in Austin
325 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kyle
Hampton Inn Kyle
#2 of 3 in Kyle
26 reviews
17.3 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
23.3 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hill Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hill Inn & Spa

Address: 4444 W Fm 150, Kyle, TX 78640-8600 (Formerly The Inn Above Onion Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kyle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kyle
Price Range: £230 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hill Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 16-room luxury inn and spa on 88 acres with stunning views, relaxing porches and luxury accommodations. Located just 25 miles from Austin, TX, Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek was designed to be the ultimate Texas Hill Country escape for romantic getaways, Hill Country vacations or corporate retreats. Come and experience some of the best Hill Country views, award winning food and luxurious Hummingbird Farms products. Great nearby locations like the Salt Lick, Duchman Winery and the nearby shopping in San Marcos are only 10 or 20 minutes away! Our new spa is called the "Garden Spa" with its main entrance and patio being integrated right into our main garden! Our goal is to expand the way you experience the peaceful environment at our Hill Country inn. Not only can you get a massage or facial at our Texas day spa, you can also enjoy lunch with a special spa package. Rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit while enjoying luxurious pampering at our spa. The Spa offers carefully selected body and skin treatments to expand your senses, quiet the mind and enrich your appearance. We are committed to giving you the best possible results with the best products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sage Hill Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Above Onion Creek Hotel Kyle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing