We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Escargot, don't miss Bordeaux's”
Review of Bordeaux's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bordeaux's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wimberley Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like Escargot, don't miss Bordeaux's”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have not been to the Kyle location, but have thoroughly enjoyed dinner at the Dripping Springs restaurant several times.

Escargot better than I've ever had (and that's saying something), superb soft shell crab, delicate and tasty fried oysters, wonderful steaks.

Yes, it's worth every penny for a relaxing evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Shhhhh, dont' tell anyone”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My honey and I went to the Dripping Springs restaurant for my birthday dinner last night. This place has it all - fantastic food, service and ambiance. We had the escargot for an appetizer - best ever! I then had a delicious lobster with grilled asparagus and the garlic parm mashed potatoes. My honey had the scallops with sweet potato curls and a Caesar salad - all was perfectly prepared with flavors I'm still craving today! Topped it off with a complimentary friend ice cream (for my b-day) and honey had a dessert coffee. We sat in the lovely bar area, where it was quiet, cool and the bartender provided excellent service. I can't wait to go back! Don't tell anyone though, want this to stay a quiet, special place;). A tad bit pricey, but worth every cent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladydiholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas
2 reviews
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Superb dining! Decent wine list. Awesome food and desserts. Class Act. Very quaint. A bit pricy but well worth every penny!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank reginarisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful restaurant to have dinner!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We started going to Bordeaux's in Kyle a few years ago and found the new restaurant in Dripping Springs is every bit as good. The food and service is consistently excellent. It deserves a five star rating!!!!
stan starrett

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanstarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have eaten at Bordeaux's several times. The food is generally good but not great. Appetizers are stronger than entrées. I've had beef, seafood, and quail at different times. I think the brevet of beef has been my favorite. The grilled medallions of quail breast were very good. Mussels appetizer is very good as are the soft shell crabs. My Cesar salad was I little limp on this last visit.

Service is usually very good but this last visit was painfully slow.

I will go back but there are other places to try first.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing