We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Review of Brendan Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Grange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brendan Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 La Grange B&B and Inns
Houston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed in the Nellie Lee Room with my best friend for a birthday weekend in LaGrange. Brendan Manor is a beautiful home. So very intersting to behold with it's rich history and gorgeous architectural features. The grand stair case is a marvel with a unique history. Be certain to have Dan tell you all about it! As a reprieve from the heat of mid-day we lounged around the manor and took in it's wonders. The breakfast was delicious and graciously served by Brenda and daughter Stephanie. Stimulating breakfast conversation with Dan & Brenda was icing on the cake! So muchenjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleConeFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
42
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at Brendan Manor as part of our "Painted Churches" self-guided tour, and it was a fine complement to the churches. We loved the elegant but comfortable surroundings, and enjoyed an at-home like evening in the library. We hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaschic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were looking for unique, yet clean and inviting accommodations in the LaGrange area. Brendan Manor definitely fit the bill. Lovely, well decorated, very comfortable, very cool. We will certainly return. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at Brendan Manor on the way back to Houston as part of Memorial Day weekend. It was our first bed & breakfast experience and it's established a standard that will be hard for others to match. The home itself is beautifully furnished. We stayed in the Sarah Ellen Room and the bathroom itself is like a refuge from the frantic pace of life. La Grange is a charming town - we enjoyed an evening walk around the courthouse square and it was like going back in time.

During breakfast Brenda and Dan joined us for a conversation that ranged from kids and jobs to Iphones and Kindles. They are fantastic hosts and make you feel like friends from the very start.

Our only regret is that we spent one night of the weekend in Austin instead of both nights at Brendan Manor. When the next opportunity arises we won't make that mistake again.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wonderful but the extended bathrooms in the Sarah Ellen and Laura Leigh
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasjtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our first bed and breakfast experience was one that has us planning on seeking these treasures out where ever we travel. A beautiful comfortable home with excellent hosts and fellow guests that were closer to acquantances than anyone we've met in a lodge. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pflugervill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Absolutely beautiful home; our room was like stepping back into time. Very comfortable and I love the "sun porch" bathroom and slipper tub. Bed was very comfortable and the linens were softer than I have ever felt. Brenda is not only one of the nicest people I've ever met, she can sure cook a wonderful breakfast. And her adorable helpers were very sweet and attentive to every need. I can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlaroessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I had the most amazing time at Brendan Manor. The home is so beautiful and decorated with utmost style and taste. Stepping through the doors into the most peaceful oasis is how I would describe my first impression. Brenda and Dan are fantastic hosts and so welcoming, we felt very "looked after" but not in an invasive way. All the bedrooms are stunning and beautifully appointed with nothing forgotten. (Breakfast was five star!) We were sad to leave, and look forward to returning as soon as possible. Thank you for one of the nicest experiences ever!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#5 of 7 in La Grange
35 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites
18.9 mi away
Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brendan Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brendan Manor

Property: Brendan Manor
Address: 345 E Travis St, La Grange, TX 78945-2618
Region: United States > Texas > La Grange
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brendan Manor La Grange, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing