We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Brendan Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Grange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brendan Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 La Grange B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway stay at Brendan Manor. The house is beautifully furnished. Our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were wonderful. Brenda is a great cook. We enjoyed visiting with Brenda and Dan over breakfast on our last morning there. The courthouse in La Grange is a beautiful historic building. We also visited the painted churches around Schulenburg and the shops in Round Top. We highly recommend Brendan Manor!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

I really hope to get the chance of a return visit to Brendan Manor and can't think of enough superlatives to describe our stay here. When we stepped over the threshold of this beautiful home we were entranced with the decor, furnishing and decorative touches. The relaxing music was just the icing on the cake. It is the ideal place to relax and feel completely pampered. Guests are free to use the delightful lounge and library areas. There is a kitchen area which held home made cookies and cakes as well as tea, coffee etc. Breakfast was a unique experience with delicious food served around the large dining table in the elegant dining room. Brenda and Dan are the very best of hosts. Need I say more?

Room Tip: We chose to have a four poster bed but all the rooms have character and style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

As Texas Hill Country residents, good fortune led my wife and me to Brenda Manor while visiting friends in Schulenburg...who were surprised that we overnighted in La Grange. More good fortune, a mid-week stay made us the sole occupants so we had the entire gorgeous manor to ourselves. A scrumptious breakfast, and an opportunity to visit leisurely with both Brenda and Dan was icing on the cake. We plan to return for a a longer stay, and also look forward to exploring more of La Grange and the lovely surrounding area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tabatha Anne room (the smallest) and found it delightful, full of wonderful antique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnett02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Every year my husband and I go to the Texas Antique Weekend, and we always stay at the Brendan Manor. In fact, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The home is exquisite, quaint, and charming. Dan and Brenda take pride in making their bed and breakfast a welcome respite for their guests. Each morning, the breakfast is such a wonderful experience, with some of the best home cooking in Texas! If you're looking for a comfortable, welcoming experience - make a reservation at the Brendan Manor - you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have stayed at Brendan Manor several times over the last 3 years and are alway impressed with the high standards that Brenda and Dan have maintained. Of course, the home itself it quite beautiful and stately, but it is all the little extras that the hosts provide that make it so special. Throughout the day, there are lovely treats available for the guests and the bathrooms are well stocked with amenities. Breakfast is always delicious and served in a most gracious manner. Brenda and Dan could not be more welcoming and delightful people, and are very helpful and knowledgable about the area. While all of the rooms are comforable, we highly recommend the General Mayfield Suite - it's by far our favorite room and affords the most privacy.

Room Tip: If you want absolute privacy, choose the General Mayfield Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Brenda and Dan were the perfect hosts in this beautiful historic home in Texas. We went to the U.Texas Shakespeare festival in Winedale and found this wonderful B&B to stay overnight instead of driving late at night back to Houston. La Grange is a wonderful small town in Texas, Good food, warm and friendly people everywhere we went. Excellent breakfast, Brenda is a great cook (and her little grand daughter a budding hostess!)! Plan to be back for next season!

Room Tip: Took smallest room and it was very nice. Other rooms had attached bathrooms, might take one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken3green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed in the Nellie Lee Room with my best friend for a birthday weekend in LaGrange. Brendan Manor is a beautiful home. So very intersting to behold with it's rich history and gorgeous architectural features. The grand stair case is a marvel with a unique history. Be certain to have Dan tell you all about it! As a reprieve from the heat of mid-day we lounged around the manor and took in it's wonders. The breakfast was delicious and graciously served by Brenda and daughter Stephanie. Stimulating breakfast conversation with Dan & Brenda was icing on the cake! So muchenjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleConeFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grange hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oak Motel
The Oak Motel
#6 of 7 in La Grange
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
River Valley Motor Inn
River Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in La Grange
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#4 of 7 in La Grange
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carter Motel
Carter Motel
#5 of 7 in La Grange
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brendan Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brendan Manor

Address: 345 E Travis St, La Grange, TX 78945-2618
Region: United States > Texas > La Grange
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brendan Manor La Grange, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing