We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived late but had reservations. Had 3 rooms. Deadbolt on one of the room's doors was broken. Turned temperature up in one of the rooms, it set off smoke alarm. Horrible pet stains all over carpeting in each room . Graffiti on stairs leading to rooms on second floor. It is an older style hotel with outdoor entry. The desk clerk was good, he understood. Said they get these complaints all of the time and people leave. Did not stay. It was horrible!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older location, so in comparison to other older locations I have stayed at it was good. The room was cleaner and better looking than other older establishments I've stayed at. But staying at an older location you have to expect some things, out dated shower, window ac unit, etc. The staff I encountered were all friendly enough, I had no problems with anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good stay except for the carpet was dirty. It had been vacuumed but black stuff was on our feet and even just after a shower our feet were black again. Rooms need carpet shampoo. Pool was cloudy and had an odor. Location was great for USS Texas and Johnson Space Center visitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was comfortable enough to stay in this location for two nights. Had I been staying longer in town, I would have searched for a new location. The accomodations were OK, nothing special or fancy about my stay but I was more concerned with the external appearance. It was medicore at best! No one was out in the lobby to great you when you visited the lobby to check in, get breakfast, or check out - each time I had to wait for someone to be available to help me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I made the reservation I picked the room with a micro & fridge, and didn't notice that there were no "non-smoking" room options. When we got to our very smelly smoky room late the 1st night, there was no micro/fridge and I called the desk to be told there were no more rooms, our reservation didn't say micro/fridge, & they had no non-smoking rooms. I asked if I would get a lower rate for not having the fridge and was told that I already had a cheap rate but if I wanted I could talk to the manager in the morning. The manager was much nicer and explained that the reservation had come over with a different room type code (without the fridge) and that she would see if maintenance could get one or if not she would discount our room. Maintenance got a micro/fridge into our room that morning so we had it for the second night of our stay. Just be aware this is an older property and looks it. The manager was much nicer than the night time desk clerk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeanine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For the price that was paid, it was a clean and comfortable setting. It was close to our main destination, off the main highway. Overall a great place to stay for the price you pay. The only downfall was breakfast, the lobby is small in comparison to the number of people being served. The variety of breakfast was minimal compared to other hotels visited that offer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Antreshawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed her overnight on business. Room was clean and well kept. It is what you would expect out of a LaQuinta hotel stay. It also was a very very good deal. I was worried when I made the reservation since it was so inexpensive, but it turned out to be great. I've stayed in similar hotels that would have cost 2X as much in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in La Porte
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Address: 1105 Highway 146 S, La Porte, TX 77571-6119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £58 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Porte
La Quinta La Porte
La Porte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing