We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS HOTEL”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“LOVED THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my family will definitely be staying here again loved the area everything was nice and hotel staff were very friendly, helpful,and courteous. I give this hotel and staff a two thumbs up. Also breakfast delicious..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking time from your day to comment on our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback of any type to help us better understand our guest needs. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are all pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    28
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
12
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My group did not have as bad a room as me, they were OK with their amenities. My room had thread bare carpet, broken tile near the toilet, large wall with small TV. The room was large so if you had any welder, tools, or personal belongings you could not leave in the back of the work truck you could put it in the room. It was the type of room where the blue collar guys stay in as they work outages at the local industrial plants. The fold out couch was dirty. For a working man's room it was OK, as a family or business traveler it was poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibcleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and suggestions to help us understand our guest needs. My staff and I apologize your room was not up to your standards and will share the comments with all departments to see how we can better improve.
Have a wonderful day!
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Check in was rude young lady would not speak up to where you could hear what she was saying. Got to the room and there was candy wrappers around the couch and between the bed and night stand. Made me wonder if the sheets were clean. 2 queen suite and there was only one large towel in the bathroom. Called front desk and was told to bring my dirty towel and they would exchange, B.S. After 30 minutes had to down to front desk and ask for a second time. And finally what set me off is the TV did not work. In short bad experience will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Krupski M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ricky A.
Guest feedback is important to us so we can better understand what we might be doing wrong.
I have shared your comments with the correct departments and staff to see how we can remedy the situation.
We strive daily to make sure each guest receives 100% satisfaction, and to know that you did not receive that is disappointing to us all.
I make no excuses for the items that were wrong with your stay at our hotel, all I can tell you is Thank you for letting us know so we can correct the problem.
Hopefully you will give us another try in the future to see if we have improved.
Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our stay was pleasant. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was good - eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles, muffins, donuts, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. While were there, it was more of a "working man's" hotel than a family hotel, but that was fine. We had a small issue with the hotel not giving us enough towels for our family, but the manager apologized. Several of the cardio machines in the fitness room didn't work properly.

The area is very industrial, but very close to Sylvan Beach and central to NASA, San Jacinto, and Battleship Texas.

This hotel will certainly not "wow" you, but if you're just looking for a clean place to sleep, you'll likely be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_girl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your thoughts and comments with our staff to see how we can further help our guest to make sure they receive 100% satisfaction.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked 2 suites on our way to our cruise. It's about 20 minutes to the port and 45 minutes from Hobby Airport. The breakfast was standard fare, nothing special. Many other reviews say the hotel provides a shuttle to the port, however they do not have hotel shuttles. They did help us contact a transportation service that gave good service. Our rooms could hold a max of 6 people but they only provided one small shampoo (enough for one person). We also had to ask for a blanket for the pull out bed. I would stay again but only one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2go71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate guest comments as these help us to better accommodate our guest.

I have shared your thoughts and comments with our staff to see how we can better improve.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This picture on line is very miss leading. Floors dirty, chairs, and soft. As a mold smell, if you have allergy problems STAY away.
You do not get what you see.Especially when you paid $100 a night. Alot of straight looking mens. Looks like a stop for working men. This not an environment for your family. Wish holiday inn had an open.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariahmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments and concerns with our Guest Room Attendant department and will definitely correct the concerns. We want our guest to experience 100% satisfaction at all times.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future

Have a great day.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in La Porte on a Friday night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel gave us a paper with information on our cruise line and allowed us to leave our car at their parking lot during the cruise with no additional charge. The shuttle service to the pier they recommended cost $8 per person, and it worked out very well. The shuttle arrived at the hotel about 15 minutes before our scheduled time. After the cruise we took a taxi back to the hotel for $20, used the hotel restrooms and headed home. In all, it was a very good stay. Both the morning & evening clerks were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean with no odor. The lobby & breakfast area were large. The breakfast was certainly adequate with eggs & ham and all the items you find at a free continental hotel breakfast. There is a fast food and and another restaurant within walking distance. We will stay there again if we go on another cruise and certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goatranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy5, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate guest comments whether good or bad, this helps us ensure all our guest receive 100% satisfaction.

We look forward to helping with your hotel needs in the future.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in La Porte
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 902 S 8th St, La Porte, TX 77571-4958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 all suite hotel, free wireless internet, free full hot breakfast buffet. Evening managers reception Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites La Porte
La Porte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing