We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great line of Suites, and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at a few of the Candlewood Suites. Everyone I have stayed at has been clean, excellent staff and comfortable.

The thing about this one is its surrounding stores; great for a business travel. Krogers supermarket is across the street. With the Suites having the kitchen, you can cook what you want. In addition, beer and wine. Starbucks is located inside. There is also a BK and Subway around the corner. A few Mexican restaurants, bars, and to the left you can find a Valero gas station.

**** BONUS: next to (attached) to the gas station is "Mesquite Grill & Taco Factory". Only open 5am-1pm, the have the absolute must get breakfast burrito menu. With a coffee is around $4. Alway fresh, made to order, and stuffed.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank NavyTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found this hotel by chance..as galverston was sold out.It is nothing flash but clean and tidy and great room rate.
Not far from galverston were you will pay twice the price.Worth a look and the hotel has all you need and more but we were there only for the night

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We wanted something close to Galveston, but far enough away to save some money. When we go on trips we like to spend the money on fun things, not on our sleeping quarters. After all, how often are you in your hotel? We love the location of this hotel, it is close to everything you could ever want to do. Lots of fun stuff to do and see with-in an hours drive of the hotel. The staff was really nice and the bed was comfy! We stayed on the top floor and had a smoke free room, but the hall way had a very strong smoke smell. Thats the only negative comment I have about the hotel. Over all, very nice place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was here for three weeks relocating and the staff loved my kids giving them cookies and playing bean toss with them at the guest reception was great they really made us feel at home. thanks and the wade pool and sylvan beach new sand area for the kids was great thanks again .

Room Tip: Full kitchens close to every restaurant staff friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed for two nights while in town for a funeral. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean with pleanty of space. The shop gave me a place to grab a few things to keep in the room. I didn't use the laundry but it was bright, clean and FREE. Was able to print out my boarding pass in the business center.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniceb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood77571, General Manager at Candlewood Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your great review!
We hope that your family is doing well again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is in a good location if you are visiting the La Porte area. Donald and his staff always make me feel welcome and go above and beyond to take care of me and my team. The meeting room came in handy for my staff meetings, There are plenty of good selection of dining choices with in walking distance.This is a very well managed hotel and you wont regret staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hospitality911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

It's in a good location and the price is nice. But you can do better. Staff is rude and acts entitled. Came into my room today while I was gone without notice and made a huge mess. Apparently they were cleaning the floors, but did you have to use my clean towels to mop up. Called the front desk and if I wanted clean towels I had to bring down the dirty ones and exchange them. Very rude and could care less. Thermostat was broken. Bath tub was chipped. Floor was wet and sticky and smelled like wet dog after cleaning. Will not return

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood77571, General Manager at Candlewood Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for your review.We are sorry that you did not see the Notice signs at the Front Desk, in the elevator and on each floor. We do a general cleaning of the carpet and floors every 90 days, based on our occupancy. We use an outside carpet cleaning service and i will pass on your commits on to Cintas. In the past we have not had any complaints about their service. Please accept our Apologies for your inconvenience. Please fill free to call me on your next visit to La Porte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Porte hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in La Porte
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte
0.5 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites La Porte

Address: 1250 S 13th St, La Porte, TX 77571-4863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £95 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites LaPorte is located at Hwy 146 and West Fairmont Parkway. This beautiful property is within minutes of NASA Space Center, Hobby Airport, and Sylvan Beach. At Candlewood Suites LaPorte, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen and relax in their recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet access. Candlewood Suites LaPorte is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to 'dine in,' a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites LaPorte provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites LaPorte is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing