We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Staff was very rude and unavailable. Rooms were very very small. Wifi didn't work. Room was very damp so much so the bathroom never dried after a shower. AC didn't work well. Breakfast would have been better at a gas station. The OJ was Sunny D and they had a limited expired looking selection. On two separate occasions once when we asked for an extra blanket and once when we asked for towels we were told they would probably have to go do some laundry and they didn't know if they could get us some. We had to follow up both times because they never brought any. They charged our card a huge deposit (without our knowledge) above what priceline charged and have yet to return it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

We apologize if you were not pleased with our accommodations, and would like to dually note that your card was not charged, but an (pending) authorization was put on, due to your banking institution policies, most banks will drop the authorization charges within 1-3 business days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is the best hotel I have been To yet! Hotel Staff are very helpful, they will help you with everything you need. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Happy Hour is awesome(free beer & popcorn). I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank luvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sumit Gupta
Manager
Quality Inn and Suites - La Porte, Texas
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I am very pleased with the beautiful rooms, comfy and clean. The staff has been superb, friendly and all around helpful! Great room rate, indoor pool/spa and workout room. The staff even helped with our luggage when the elevator was out due to repair, but it was working the next day. Oh, they have a hot breakfast. Though I have not tried that yet, but my husband seemed to like it. I would definelty stay here again! You don't usually find a room of this caliber for the price and again Sam, Melissa and the other's here made me feel at home and made sure my stay was pleasant. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank LoneStarrCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sumit Gupta
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte. Texas 77571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Quality service and room for a good price. AJ at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. During the happy hour, they serve free beer and popcorn which was enough to spark a few fun conversations with other guests and make for a fun and relaxing evening after a busy day of work on the road. The gym was small but had everything I needed for a good workout. Next time, I'll bring a swimsuit so I can take advantage of the beautiful pool that looked very inviting.

Thanks for everything, AJ!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank hedge243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the generous review. We are glad you and your family chose us for your summer plans. Thank you for your comments on our rooms and front desk staff, I will pass on your kind words. We really take pride in the customer service and quality of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, along with the amenities and breakfast. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn and Suites for your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

We suggest you sign up for Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.

From,

Sumit Gupta
Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Worst Quality Inn we have ever stayed in. Normally we have a pretty good experience with this chain. Choice Hotels has let us down 2 times in a row now. Lobby is nice, but you do not stay in the lobby. 1st room was full of trash. The closet, under the bed, behind the furniture, full of trash. Management responded quickly, assigned another room. Again, trash and a bad smell. 3rd room was OK, but no 'Quality" here. Management tried to offer a lager room at a 'reduced rate', but it was to little, to late.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

We greatly apologize of the dirty room, but advise you call in if you are going to be checking in early. Check in time is at 3:00 pm, not 11:00 am. It takes time for our housekeepers to clean all the rooms properly for our guests, and helps us track rooms better if we have a heads up if you are coming in early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing