We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost cried when it was time to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I am a bit of a hotel snob. It doesn't need to be ritzy, but I don't want to wake up every half hour, afraid bugs will crawl on me or a bullet will whiz past my head. I was incredibly impressed with this hotel. There's a big chandalier when you walk in and a beautiful winding staircase. My husband and I booked a room with a king bed for three nights, and I wish we could've stayed longer. The room was big, the TV was modern, and the bathroom was huge and spa-like, with modern tiles and lighting. It felt clean, safe and very comfortable. Continental breakfast was great -- fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, bagels, waffle maker, coffee, tea and more. We accessed our email in the little office set up near the check-in counter. No complaints there, either. The area is a Houston suburb and very safe, with lots of shopping and restaurants a short drive away. Everyone was incredibly friendly. The next time we visit family in Houston, we will absolutely 100 percent stay at this hotel again. Like I said in the title, I nearly cried when it was time to leave. Perhaps it's because I was pleasantly surprised that a hotel with such low rates could be so awesome.

Room Tip: Our second-floor room faced the back parking lot, but the windows were covered with a material to bl...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and we greatly appreciate your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us when ever again in the Houston area. Sign up for free with Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is a very good value unless you have special needs. (see comments at end of review.) It is fairly new and is comparable to other hotels in its class. The room was clean and of moderate size. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, yogart and cereals. It is located in an industrial area which may concern those with breathing issues. An elderly family member visited 3 different rooms classed as accessible rooms and none of them had handrails near the commode. When the family member asked for a phone book to locate another hotel that was accessible the staff member had to be asked 4 times before providing a phone book to be used at the desk. This was the most disappointing issue surrounding the stay although both of the remaining family members had to change rooms for various reasons. I will visit this hotel again when in the area to see family but those with special needs may wish to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and we greatly appreciate your review. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to keep us in mind whenever again in the area. In response to the handicap accessible rooms, we did notify the guest of our ADA accommodations ahead of time and hope they found the proper accommodations in a room.
Sign up for free with Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My girlfriend and I came down to meet her family, and being a Choice member we chose this place. The hotel looks very well in shape at arrival. The check in process was a fast one, and the rooms were great and very clean, which is very important for me. The room came with a 32 inch screen, and very comfortable bed that really help me sleep even with my bad back, It was home away from home. The breakfast was pretty decent, I only got a cup of coffee, but my girlfriend took advantage of the make-your own waffles. For the 3 days we were here it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Book Early for cheaper room rates, the closer the date, the higher rate.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sumit Gupta
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte. Texas 77571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My family was looking for a hotel near Kemah Boardwalk, and we came across this hotel. For the price and value, it looked like taking a shot at since it looked fairly new.

At check in, we were check in with greeting smiles and a helpful attitude from the staff. The room we reserved was a double queen, and it was thoroughly clean and very well decorated. The TV was pretty new, and the bed were really comfy. Kids enjoyed a short swim in the indoor pool before we headed out to Kemah, where we had a fun time. It was not until the staff that informed us that NASA space center was also near, and the kids especially had a Blast. We were in such a hurry the next morning we never got to try the complimentary breakfast they provide, the morning before we slept in and also missed it. But still all in all we had a nice stay.

Thank you Quality Inn and Suites

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sumit Gupta
Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my family live in florida and come down here every year or so to visit my husbands family. I'm glad we found this hotel, we will now use this one every time. Our stay was incredible! Extremely good rates and the hotel is gorgeous. Extremely clean, not to mention how nice the decor is. Our kiddos absolutely loved the indoor swimming area and my husband couldn't get enough of the happy hour they offer there. The staff was more than helpful and the breakfast was spectacular! I give quality inn in la Porte Texas a 10!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 127,880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sam Gupta
Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Incredible hotel, the price was very affordable and rooms were more than accommodating as well as very clean. Kids were tired out with the Indoor Pool, and slept great with no interruptions. Great breakfast, the breakfast even came with meat, which usually not seen in continental breakfasts. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and sent our way to a lovely restaurant downtown. From of it the looks this place must be fairly new.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side where the sun won't hit!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sam Gupta
Manager
Quality Inn and Suite - La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Staff was very rude and unavailable. Rooms were very very small. Wifi didn't work. Room was very damp so much so the bathroom never dried after a shower. AC didn't work well. Breakfast would have been better at a gas station. The OJ was Sunny D and they had a limited expired looking selection. On two separate occasions once when we asked for an extra blanket and once when we asked for towels we were told they would probably have to go do some laundry and they didn't know if they could get us some. We had to follow up both times because they never brought any. They charged our card a huge deposit (without our knowledge) above what priceline charged and have yet to return it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

We apologize if you were not pleased with our accommodations, and would like to dually note that your card was not charged, but an (pending) authorization was put on, due to your banking institution policies, most banks will drop the authorization charges within 1-3 business days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing