We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Major management problem. Stayed three nights & never did really get room serviced by housekeeping. Had to go to front desk several times
1st nite - never cleaned, next nite - clean towels - nothing else. When I was at front desk other guests waiting to voice same concerns. Housekeeping has children with then & they were running up & down halls......

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bbenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest.

I am concerned about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience the issue may have caused.

Again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The place was nice with not too much traffic and near several towns and cities. Continental breakfast is regular. Most of all hotel is surrounded by chemical plants and oil refineries just an FYI. But once inside the hotel I would not notice the smell of those plants besides we stayed for only one night so no big deal. Aside from that it should be ok.

Room Tip: If you have asthma or respiratory problem stay out of this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank for staying with us and your kind words of our hotel. Being in La Porte we do have some refineries near by and we are sorry if this was an eye sore during your trip. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our breakfast and indoor pool. We thank you for the review and hope to see again on your next trip to La Porte.

From,

Management
Quality Inn and Suites
La Porte, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years during the NHRA races in Baytown. In January 2014, I reserved my room for this year's races. We were on a flight from Bogota, Colombia, where we live, excited about our race weekend, and upon landing, I checked my email only to find a note that they canceled my reservation due to too many "extensions". A reservation of 4 months. No offer of assistance finding another room, no apology, just canceled. I called and asked to speak to the manager, who cowardly refused to speak to me. I was offered nothing, and we were out of a room during a busy race weekend. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to anyone. There are way nicer hotels in the area, and we will be staying at them from this point on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kkl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We do apologize for the cancellation, our reservation system had failed on blocking off our inventory when we were over booked. Reservations are not suppose to be made on our system when all of our rooms are sold out. We hope in the future you may choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, particularly if you are going on a cruise from the Houston Cruise Terminal. You can pay to leave your car at the hotel and take the hotel's shuttle to the terminal or take a short 10 minute drive to the terminal and park there. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are located inside. A full delicious breakfast is available. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful with directions. We frequently stay at Choice Hotels and this is one of the very best Quality Inns that we have stayed at. We will always stay here when we are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you Michael for your kind words.
We are so glad you used our hotel before going on to your exciting cruise. I will let our staff know of their excellent job to make your stay a great one. Enjoy your cruise and we will you again soon

* Sign up for Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent a night at the La Porte Quality Inn before our cruise. Check-in was quick, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was continental and provided a lot of choices, including waffles. The hotel provides transportation to and from the cruise terminal at a minimal cost (less than leaving your car at the terminal). Our driver, Harry, was punctual and courteous. A special note - when we returned from our cruise, the weather was cold, but Harry left his car to find us so that we did not have to wait in the cold wind. This level of service is to be commended. We will stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for complementing our hotel and to our staff. We at Quality Inn and Suites always hope you have enjoyable stay in a friendly environment. We hope to see you again.

* Sign up for Choice Privileges to get points for you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was large and well appointed, the breakfast was terrific with two style eggs, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles and more. Easily eat heart healthy breakfast!
Nice pool and more....nice place. Not centrally located but on fairmont so easy to commute.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We at the Quality Inn and Suites hope to make sure you have a pleasurable stay to your liking. Thanks for mentioning the variety of things we have at breakfast. We always like to have a vast variety of items so that our guest are up and ready for the morning to come. Look forward on seeing you again, have a good one. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Several guys from my work stayed in town here for a week for training at swagelok.

The rooms were clean. We did not see any indication of pests. The maids cleaned and stocked the rooms each day.

I would recommend staying in a room on the back of the hotel. The first night I stayed in a room at the front and traffic made it difficult to sleep. The front desk person Monica switched my room without any problem. She was friendly and courteous. The other front desk person Leah was also very helpful.

Due to inclement weather, we ate breakfast at the hotel. The sausage waffles and fruit were great. The eggs were either powdered or some kind of paste. They were cold and tasteless, but peppered heavily and microwaved they were edible. We only ate in once and it was nice to have they option.

I will gladly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank so much for your review, we appreciate that you and your business associates styed with us while you conducted business in La Porte. Thank you for complimenting our staff I will pass on your kinds words to them. I am glad to hear the room was to your liking. We will definitely consider your feedback and make improvements where necessary. We hope to see again when back in the area. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing