We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 LaPorte
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte(La Porte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(La Porte)
US$83
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Motel(La Porte)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Suites(La Porte)
US$85
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
34
26
18
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
26
18
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf and halfroom was cleanrecommend this hotelenjoyed my staystay there againnice staycruisemuffinslaportestains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had to cancel my stay. I spoke to a gentleman with a very difficult accent. And I did not get the promised receipt for the one night because I had to cancel after 6 PM. My daughter was in Indiana University Hospital and passed away on Tuesday from cancer. She was only 50. I just wanted to go back home to Woodridge Illinois. I would suggest that anyone answering the telephone have some basic English. It was horrible trying to say anything to this person..especially after losing my daughter.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent housekeeping.rooms very clean,a/c works great.only bad part was continental breakfast,very limited choice and nobody around food area to refill or clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms were fine for the price, clean and smelt okay, the passage ways smelt a little smoky but once we got into our room we could no longer smell it.
The only thing we did not like about this hotel is the staff, when we checked in the person at the front desk had absolutely zero people skills, did not make us feel welcome at all. In the morning at checkout there was a different person at desk, again not very friendly, did not even bother to ask if we enjoyed our stay etc. The only people that smiled at us were other guests in the elevators. They really should have staff with people skills working at these hotels, I am on a road trip with visitors from Australia and this does not set up a good feeling of American hospitality.

Room Tip: if you really don't like the smell of cigarette smoke as if there is a section of the hotel with no smoking as you can smell the smoke in the hallways
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadziah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews