We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 18 February 2014

You could not ask for a better staff than at the Value Place in La Porte, Texas. Being confined to a wheelchair you would think things would be limited. Not at the Value Place, they are at the top of there game for handy crap accessibility. And any time you need anything day or night they are right their. I had got stuck in the shower and poor John was right there in a flash. His a very good maintenance man. He keeps the place ticking. And Kelly goes way beyond being just an employee. I could not get to the store because it was raining. So she went when she got off. She really is a great employee. Besides having a pretty smile. She just brightens your day. Kelly and John are just a few. You have Jermaine, Andrea, and Stephanie. They are all hard worker's. I will be glad to recommend Value Place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I'm not a big hotel fan of any sorts but I was very, very pleased with value place in la porte. The hotel was extremely clean and the customer service was outstanding. Kelly will greet you with a smile everyday and genuinely seem to care how I'm doing. Other employees like John has gone out of his way to be helpful and always has been very nice. This hotel has a wonderful concept of how to run a great buisness. I like the fact that all the rooms have kitchens and everything is optional here. If you dont need it you dont pay for it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gurl130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The elevator was messed up everyday, one employes thought it was funny, stating "Merry Christmas" It's not funny to climb four stories after working 12 hour days, especially everyday. We had to carry all our stuff up four flights of stairs! One employee could only tell me how the boss would only buy the "cheapest stuff" for the motel. Every time you would see him he was complaining. Didn't smell like he had a bath in days. The heat didn't work in our room. When I went to the front desk to get clean towels he stated "I don't guess I'm gonna get to eat anytime soon with people coming to the desk". He brought me back a basket of wadded up towels and stated "that's how you get them, sorry but I have to eat too you know". We checked out and moved to a better motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica_Blaze13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I apologize for the less than desirable experience with our staff member and assure you this is not typical of a stay at our Value Place – La Porte.
I want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we have taken measures and provided additional training with our staff to prevent this in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we would love another opportunity to show you the great service you deserve. If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us directly at (281) 471-6600 or hou77571@valueplace.com.

Regards,
Jeff Huggins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

the stay here was excellent. jermaine,Kelly,Andrea,Jonh,and Stephanie were very helpful and respectful. Everything i needed they were quick to help. LaPorte Texas was excellant property to stay. i would recommand others to stay here for visiting buisness moving and etc..

Room Tip: swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Jermaine, Kelly and John have been extremely helpful and nice in making our stay as comfortable as possible. we have been here for 4 months while our house is being built in deer park. everybody is very kind. its always quiet and nobody bothers nobody. i work shiftwork for a refinery in the area and i always get plenty of rest while i sleep during the days. Thank you for your hospitality Jermaine, your a very honest and kind person.

PAP

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAP223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We recently sold our home and are preparing to build a new home. We decided to stay at Value Place until things were ready. Staff are all friendly (Jermaine and Kelly) Housekeepers are great and so are maintenance guys. The suite was clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: The location is great. Lots of great food in walking distance. Only downer about this hotel is ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Checkin process a+ thanks to a lovely lady named Kelly. She made the experience sooooooooo nice and she was so friendly. You can tell the staff here loves their guest. All of them from John in maintenance, Andrea and Stephanie in cleaning and Brandon at nights. They work great as a team here. I'd stay here anytime over any other place in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in La Porte
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
0.4 mi away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte

Address: 1506 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571 (Formerly Value Place La Porte)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing