We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are in the area, this hotel is a great place to stay. Make sure that you make reservations in advance if staying during the week (lots of contract workers for the plants stay here). They were very accommodating for parking and the kitchenettes were a bonus. Not much around this hotel except a convenience store. But the rooms were clean and had lots of amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to find a little extra room in the parking lot for you. Folks like you who travel a lot do appreciate our kitchens. We are so glad to have a great housekeeping staff that keeps everything so clean. We look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a trip to visit family. The room was clean and a good size. It had a small kitchenette. The hotel was clean and had ample parking. We felt safe and comfortable during the stay. I would stay at this hotel again in the future when visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoodyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. You touched on the Big 3 needs that we strive to do best - Safety, Cleanliness, and Comfort. Our great team works very hard to ensure that our guests can relax and rest and enjoy here at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson.

We look forward to your next visit, and please let us know how we can make your visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The location was perfect for us to see the beach and the Space Center. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and had everything we could need. We also loved that they were pet friendly so we could bring our four legged family member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdxgirl817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad ALL your Family enjoyed their stay with us. We have the world's best guests, who are very considerate and that is why we are a "quiet" hotel. Thanks also for the comment on our cleanliness. Our housekeeping folks work very hard and we will let them know they are appreciated.

Please bring the family again next time. We look forward to being your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was the perfect place to stay! We came to Lake Jackson for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. The room was absolutely beautiful! LOTS of space and very clean! Right when we walked in we smelled a clean room. Even though all we could book was one room, our son had a very comfortable sleep on the couch that pulls out as a bed. All fresh linens for the couch bed were in the closet. (2 large closets all together.) The main bedroom was spacious: desk, 4 nice pillows, larger mirror, and tv. The bathroom was huge too! No cracks, mold, or bugs! Just perfect! The only thing that I would change, which is probably a suggestion to the company rather than the hotel in Lake Jackson, is to enlarge the Candlewood Cupboard (items provided for a price) to include a free hot breakfast. It didn't bother us though as we knew that there was no breakfast when we reserved the hotel and we used the great, fully loaded kitchen (with utensils, dinnerware, pots & pans, full sized refrigerator and dishwasher) to meet our needs for breakfast. Just make sure you come prepared with the food, lol! Great Exercise room with full laundry room as well. Machines all new and working great! Also, the hotel is only 10-15 minutes away from the beach and 6 minutes away from SHOPPING! ☺

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that we do not cook breakfast, but hope you enjoyed the Kitchen. I'm sure you're a better cook than we are, LOL. Thanks also for the great comments on our amenities and cleanliness. We work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable and have everything they need. With all that and a great location, why would you want to stay anywhere else. I hope we have another chance to be of service for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

What can I say, except that this is a very nice hotel. The rooms (especially the beds) are very comfortable. My family and my wallet have very much appreciated the kitchenette feature of the rooms at Candlewood. WiFi is available and we all took full advantage! The hotel is conveniently located to local businesses and attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.
I was very impressed after my last stay when I mistakenly forgot my laptop in my room after checking out. Before I had even realized that it was not with me and before I had gotten too far down the road, the manager called me to inform me that they had it safe and secure and that I could pick it up! Now that's what I call service! Thanks Candlewood!! You ROCK!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grasshopper5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you very much for your shout out. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you appreciate the fully equipped kitchen, and the extra value and savings.

We are also glad we were able to catch you before you left, so you could get your laptop. It is always our pleasure to do something nice for our guests.

Thanks for the "Candlewood Rocks! We think YOU ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very comfortable, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The manager was extremely helpful during the month we stayed while relocating to the area. Clean and the front desk staff responded immediately every time we needed something (crib, linens, toilette paper, different cleaning day and time, advice about the area). Would recommend this location for a short to long term stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We were so happy to host you & your wonderful family while you searched for your new home. It is always a pleasure to have such great guests as your family. Welcome to our community, and please let us know if we can ever be helpful again. Good luck with the new job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

$130 a night. 2 nights. No breakfast. I was told when making reservations that a breakfast was included. When checking in I discovered breakfast was only fruit- 1 old apple. Too much money not to include a breakfast. Rooms were very clean. They never serviced our room though. We were only allotted 1 roll of toilet paper. So we had to use sparingly. They also keep a count on the towels. In order to get a clean towel, you have to trade dirty towels. It's very odd. No hot tub either. Not a pleasant stay. Would not stay again. For the price, there are lots of other hotels with in the area with better amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your comments. We are very sorry you had a less than pleasant stay with us and apologize that your expectations were not met. We are an extended stay hotel, and hope you appreciated the full kitchen in your room.

As a Candlewood Suites we have amenities such as kitchens and free washer & dryers, but not, I'm sorry to say, a hot tub. Our housekeeping staff does appreciate that you felt the rooms were very clean.

Again, we regret that you did not enjoy your experience with us and hope we have a chance to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Jim Mahon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing