We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trifecta - large room, kitchette, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Island Lake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Trifecta - large room, kitchette, clean”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a nice 2 day stay here on the first week of April 2014. Enjoyed having the kitchenette with dishwasher, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker and a large refrigerator/freezer with filled ice cube trays. Internet worked great and was fast when we were there. Can't remember if we looked for an ice machine as there was ice in freezer which we also utilized to freeze paper cups of water overnight for large ice chunks for our cooler for the trip home. One of the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. Very quiet hotel inside and no road noise from nearby highway. About 10-15 easy minute drive to the beach at Surfside where you can take your car on the beach (small fee which, I imagine, pays for the many portapotties lining the shore). Wish they offered a free breakfast. Not many places to eat nearby but there was a Bucky's gas station/convenience store that had a large selection of fresh (not pre-packaged) pastries. Would stay here again and might even bring our large giant schnauzer (80 lbs.) with as they allow dogs up to 80 pounds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Our fully equipped kitchens are very convenient and a big hit for long term stays and, like yours, for shorter stays. Love the trick about freezing ice for the trip home! Our goal is for all our guests to be comfortable, and we are so happy that you were able to "Consider Us Home!". We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spicewood, TX
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I need very little when I check into a hotel. I do not watch TV and I have to keep up with 2 different businesses on the road each week.

I need decent internet service and an ice machine. This place has very slow internet service and not even one ice machine. I am victimized by the internet problen frequently, but is inexcusable to not have an ice machine available. The gal at the front desk told me to turn the freezer on and I would have ice in 20 minutes. I refuse to drink water with 'white ice.' White ice is the nasty smelling and tasting result of freezing tap water.

And I had to pay $130 per night for this!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1twangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We try very hard to make all our guests comfortable and happy.

We upgraded our WiFi service last year and very, very rarely have issues. We are sorry that our Front Desk Agent was not able to resolve the problem when you discussed it with her. Please try contacting our help line next time as they have been very helpful with other guest's issues and are very efficient.

We also apologize that the ice did not meet your expectations. We do treat our water and apologize that it was not to your satisfaction .

Again, we are sorry your experience was not good and hope to provide a more pleasant stay for you should your travels bring you back to Lake Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at this Candlewood Suite for 2 weeks and had a great experience. Being there for so long having the kitchenettes was very nice so you didn't have to go out for every meal. The rooms are currently being remodeled (my room just got a new recliner) and there was a note on my fridge that they are going to be redoing the carpet in the next few weeks. Having a free laundry facility was very nice too. The place is very quiet at night and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are in the area, this hotel is a great place to stay. Make sure that you make reservations in advance if staying during the week (lots of contract workers for the plants stay here). They were very accommodating for parking and the kitchenettes were a bonus. Not much around this hotel except a convenience store. But the rooms were clean and had lots of amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to find a little extra room in the parking lot for you. Folks like you who travel a lot do appreciate our kitchens. We are so glad to have a great housekeeping staff that keeps everything so clean. We look forward to seeing y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a trip to visit family. The room was clean and a good size. It had a small kitchenette. The hotel was clean and had ample parking. We felt safe and comfortable during the stay. I would stay at this hotel again in the future when visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoodyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. You touched on the Big 3 needs that we strive to do best - Safety, Cleanliness, and Comfort. Our great team works very hard to ensure that our guests can relax and rest and enjoy here at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson.

We look forward to your next visit, and please let us know how we can make your visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The location was perfect for us to see the beach and the Space Center. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and had everything we could need. We also loved that they were pet friendly so we could bring our four legged family member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdxgirl817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad ALL your Family enjoyed their stay with us. We have the world's best guests, who are very considerate and that is why we are a "quiet" hotel. Thanks also for the comment on our cleanliness. Our housekeeping folks work very hard and we will let them know they are appreciated.

Please bring the family again next time. We look forward to being your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was the perfect place to stay! We came to Lake Jackson for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. The room was absolutely beautiful! LOTS of space and very clean! Right when we walked in we smelled a clean room. Even though all we could book was one room, our son had a very comfortable sleep on the couch that pulls out as a bed. All fresh linens for the couch bed were in the closet. (2 large closets all together.) The main bedroom was spacious: desk, 4 nice pillows, larger mirror, and tv. The bathroom was huge too! No cracks, mold, or bugs! Just perfect! The only thing that I would change, which is probably a suggestion to the company rather than the hotel in Lake Jackson, is to enlarge the Candlewood Cupboard (items provided for a price) to include a free hot breakfast. It didn't bother us though as we knew that there was no breakfast when we reserved the hotel and we used the great, fully loaded kitchen (with utensils, dinnerware, pots & pans, full sized refrigerator and dishwasher) to meet our needs for breakfast. Just make sure you come prepared with the food, lol! Great Exercise room with full laundry room as well. Machines all new and working great! Also, the hotel is only 10-15 minutes away from the beach and 6 minutes away from SHOPPING! ☺

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that we do not cook breakfast, but hope you enjoyed the Kitchen. I'm sure you're a better cook than we are, LOL. Thanks also for the great comments on our amenities and cleanliness. We work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable and have everything they need. With all that and a great location, why would you want to stay anywhere else. I hope we have another chance to be of service for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
47 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing