We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Hackberry, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Traveler”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Always stay here on business. Sometimes for months. Enjoy having the kitchen & the free guest laundry. Comfortable rooms & friendly staff. Easy access to highway. Near shopping and eating establisments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stay here when we visit family in the area. The hotel always has been a convenient and reliable choice. The most recent visit met all expectations, and the staff members were very helpful and pleasant. They sure did renovation that made look hotel really neat and clean. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. The breakfast was great with lot of options. This time didn't had any problem with Wifi which had been problem in past. Its just best place to stay with good price. Will stay there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. We are so glad you like us enough to come back when you are in Lake Jackson. And we are happy you like the renovation. The new colors are bright and cheerful.

Our Candlewood Cupboard does give lots of choices, for breakfast and everything. And you can eat on your time in your own room with our full kitchens. We always try to have the latest flavors of Blue Bell ice cream too.

The Wifi was renovated too. Glad you noticed. Hope you get to come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I visited with my partner this past weekend and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean and cozy and bed was very comfortable. The associates we came across were very friendly. I am a Director of Sales at another IHG property and I highly recommend this property if you are visiting the Lake Jackson/Clute area. It's also just a short drive down to Surfside Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We value the review of a Hospitality Professional and it is great to hear from our peers that everything was clean and our staff was friendly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascocita, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ok, so everyone who reads our listings, know we sometimes travel with our Registered Service Dog!
First, when my wife got to the hotel, she was told the room would be ready in an hour; but as my wife was paying, the lady up front made her fill out a form about the dog (which we have done before) Then proceeded to tell my wife they would have to go together and inspect the room for prior damage, and inspect when she leaves for new damage... So, they go inspect the room and my wife gets the room card...
I GUESS THE EMPLOYEE JUST FORGOT THAT SHE TOLD MY WIFE TO COME BACK IN AN HOUR, BECAUSE SHE WAS HANDED THE CARD WITHIN 5 MINUTES. SHE WAS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE DOG THAN ANYTHING ELSE!
SECOND, The employee asked why he was a Service Dog: Which according the American Disabilities Act, this question is HIGHLY ILLEGAL!
Moving forward...upon check out... (NOTE THIS HOTEL DOES ALLOW PETS) the lady asked my wife, "Are you picking up your dogs poop, because someone isn't."
WHY SINGLE OUT MY DOG? DID YOU ASK EVERY PERSON WITH A DOG THIS QUESTION? AND WHY WOULD AN EMPLOYEE EVEN ASK THAT QUESTION?
TO ANSWER, YES...We always do... But I didn't understand why even ask???
The place was clean, but that's about all I can say....
WILL NOT EVER GO BACK! hard to believe this is an IGH Property!

Room Tip: Horrible staff... Need some customer service training...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mouse-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
First, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We want to ensure that all our guests, including service dogs (and just pets) feel welcome. We are working with our staff to ensure consistency on how we handle these types of situations such as the questions we ask and the check in process.

Because there are special exemptions made for service dogs, there are different procedures than for our normal dog guests. I am sorry that we did not do that well for you and your dog. Because there is no documentation required for service dogs, we do ask “what work or task your dog has been trained to perform” to verify that it is a service dog. This is permitted according to the ADA.gov website.

I am glad that you found our hotel clean, and hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you and your service dog properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stay here when we visit our daughter and her family in the area. The hotel always has been a convenient and reliable choice. The most recent visit met all expectations, and the staff members were very helpful and pleasant. Will stay there again when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Nice pool that is well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_J2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Welcome back and thanks for being a loyal Candlewood Lake Jackson guest. We are so glad that you choose to come back here, and really appreciate the kind words for our team members. We think they are the best, and will pass along your shout out. We look forward to your next visit and being able to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Lake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a nice 2 day stay here on the first week of April 2014. Enjoyed having the kitchenette with dishwasher, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker and a large refrigerator/freezer with filled ice cube trays. Internet worked great and was fast when we were there. Can't remember if we looked for an ice machine as there was ice in freezer which we also utilized to freeze paper cups of water overnight for large ice chunks for our cooler for the trip home. One of the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. Very quiet hotel inside and no road noise from nearby highway. About 10-15 easy minute drive to the beach at Surfside where you can take your car on the beach (small fee which, I imagine, pays for the many portapotties lining the shore). Wish they offered a free breakfast. Not many places to eat nearby but there was a Bucky's gas station/convenience store that had a large selection of fresh (not pre-packaged) pastries. Would stay here again and might even bring our large giant schnauzer (80 lbs.) with as they allow dogs up to 80 pounds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Our fully equipped kitchens are very convenient and a big hit for long term stays and, like yours, for shorter stays. Love the trick about freezing ice for the trip home! Our goal is for all our guests to be comfortable, and we are so happy that you were able to "Consider Us Home!". We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood, TX
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I need very little when I check into a hotel. I do not watch TV and I have to keep up with 2 different businesses on the road each week.

I need decent internet service and an ice machine. This place has very slow internet service and not even one ice machine. I am victimized by the internet problen frequently, but is inexcusable to not have an ice machine available. The gal at the front desk told me to turn the freezer on and I would have ice in 20 minutes. I refuse to drink water with 'white ice.' White ice is the nasty smelling and tasting result of freezing tap water.

And I had to pay $130 per night for this!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1twangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSLAKEJACKSON, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We try very hard to make all our guests comfortable and happy.

We upgraded our WiFi service last year and very, very rarely have issues. We are sorry that our Front Desk Agent was not able to resolve the problem when you discussed it with her. Please try contacting our help line next time as they have been very helpful with other guest's issues and are very efficient.

We also apologize that the ice did not meet your expectations. We do treat our water and apologize that it was not to your satisfaction .

Again, we are sorry your experience was not good and hope to provide a more pleasant stay for you should your travels bring you back to Lake Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
47 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Address: 506 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson, conveniently located off Hwy 332, south of Houston. This beautiful hotel is within minutes of BASF, Dow Chemical, Shintech, Brazosport Regional Health System, Port of Freeport, only 50 miles from the heart of Downtown Houston. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Lake Jackson, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internect. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is within proximity of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing