We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llundain Fach Little London
Ranked #1 of 1 Caerlan B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at Pam and Glen's during a trip to BMW Off Road Skills. The property was fantastic and full of character and charm and a perfect haven to relax in. The rooms are fabulous and have a really relaxing atmosphere - the perfect place to unwind after a hard days riding. Pam and Glen were incredibly hospitable and genuinely lovely people - they even waited up until past midnight when I drove down from Surrey, just to ensure I didn't get lost. Each morning I was sent off with a wonderful breakfast - thank you!

They were very welcoming to bikers - even coming back covered in mud and dust from the Brecon Beacon's wasn't a problem (obviously, you have to be respectful and not cover someone's house in the stuff), the showers are terrific - and after a solid day off roading, you can't underestimate a good shower!

I really couldn't ask for more. I have stayed at a few places now whilst doing the off road courses and I can say, this is by far the best and most pleasant yet. I know where I will be booking for the next course! All of the best and thank you Pam and Glen!

Room Tip: If you can, book the en-suite room - it is huge. However, if you can't get that, you certainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thanks so much for this lovely review, and for taking the time to write it. Good to hear from you, and also good to hear you enjoyed your stay; in spite of the mud (or... maybe... because of it?..) we also enjoyed very much your visit, and so since you promised, you must come back when on your next bike course. Or even when not on your next bike course. Take care and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
46
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I wish we (my son his girlfriend and I) had planned more time in Wales staying with Pam and Glen! Anyone looking for a place to get away should stay here.They were wonderful and made us feel so welcomed! Pam's full breakfast was the best ever! We had award winning bacon and sausages (ask Glen about them), and Pam's homemade bread and jam...yum!, way more food then we should have eaten but it was so good!!
Our rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were very large and all modern accomodations. The bed extremly comfortable, both rooms had window seats looking out over the beautiful yard and river where we watched the birds and squirrels. .
Glen has the most extensive eclectic music collection I think I have ever seen or heard! The cottage is charming with all kinds of interesting things to check out.
Glen rode with us to show us the countryside with lots of sheep and a fabulous castle ruins in the National Park...he had to put up with my driving on the wrong side of the street! Then he took us to the most beautiful waterfall!
We spent two nights and I wish we had planned more time there...it was perfect! I would go back to Wales just to stay with Pam and Glen! If you are looking for a B&B you MUST stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
HI there CD2, thank you for this lovely review and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay; hope the journey back home was OK and there wasn't any problem with half a ton of jam in your luggage :)

Well, if you do get back this way again, you know we'd love to see you all again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent food, plenty of parking for bikes and cars and a lovely garden with seats by the river. I especially liked the window seat in our room which overlooked the garden which was frequented by numerous birds and squirrels and even a couple of sheep. The cottage has plenty of character and is full of interesting things but not lacking on mod cons - the rainfall shower was most welcome after a wet day of off-road motorbiking.

Room Tip: Bedroom 1 is en-suite; bedroom 2 is cheaper and has use of the shower room downstairs (very nice but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahC202_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Hi SarahC, thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we're pleased that you liked our place (and the shower, isn't it lovely!).

I'm so sorry I forgot to put the dressing gowns in your room!! We do provide toweling robes, plus slipper socks for women (I can't find them in mens' size) in the double and bunk rooms, and I just didn't notice that I'd not done so for your visit. So sorry, again, my mistake!

If you do come back again, feel free to tell me off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Yet again a fantastic holiday. A very relaxing stay, with wonderful countryside and wildlife all around. Pam and Glen do everything possible to make sure you have a great stay...and we did.....and yes, we did bring the good weather with us ;o)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
What? Who?... Oh *those* three horrors :)

Now you know we love you visiting us and it was a real pleasure to have you all back again; and for the second year in a row you bought gorgeous sunshine! Hope the trip back home was alright, and everyone is well.

Best wishes to all, and thanks for taking the time out to write a review for us, it's very kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

simply mazin hospitality a real magixal place. thanks to pam and glen we planned a friends wedding, saw sheep bathing in the river , learnt to sing and found lasting friendship. just simply the best highly recommended xxxx thanks little london we will be back next bank holiday. and as they say in swansea Mazin ' place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hey, sounds like just a standard mazing day in the Upper Swansea Valley :D

It was a fab weekend, thanks for visiting and for this lovely review! Take care til we catch up again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Pam and Glen made us feel most welcome in their home. We spent two nights and we had literally no clue what to do in the Brecons. They were very patient and showed us what we could do and where we could go, the trip wouldn't have been half as good without them! The breakfast was amazing and the house itself very cosy. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, it's always a delight when our guests take time to write up their stay. We enjoyed having you stay, too, and of course G and I can get a bit competitive as to who comes up with the best ideas for what to do and where to go... (it also means we get to go out and try places ourselves; it's a tough life but someone has to do it)

Also I recall you were very helpful too when we had that last chat as you were heading off, thank you for the useful ideas :)

Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this b&b for two nights in July last year, and we can't emphasize enough how lovely it was. Pam and Glen were so nice to us. We had a huge cooked breakfast each morning which was great as we went on a 13 mile walk while we were there, through waterfall country which was stunning!!
We stayed in the largest room with the ensuite bathroom which was definitely a good choice. Both rooms were huge with an awesome shower!
We have since recommended this b&b and Waterfall Country to many of our friends and we will definitely be going back :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Well, one thing in favour of last summer's weather was that the waterfalls were at their very best! As long as we all had good wet weather gear :) Thanks for the good comments, we're delighted you enjoyed staying with us. But can we have a drier summer this year, please?? Ta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerlan
9.4 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
12.5 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Beili Helyg Guest House
Beili Helyg Guest House
#1 of 1 in Penderyn
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llundain Fach Little London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llundain Fach Little London

Property: Llundain Fach Little London
Address: 2 Llundainfach, Caerlan, Abercraf SA9 1ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Abercraf > Caerlan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caerlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful news: awarded Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013. We offer relaxed accommodation in a unique location, featuring large gardens and woods leading down winding paths to the river's edge, with plentiful riverside wildlife. A slightly bohemian atmosphere and welcoming owners who will do all they can to make your stay a real pleasure. Comfy, cosy, and a cracking breakfast, all ingredients sourced locally where possible - the jams and breads come from our own kitchen; vegan, vegetarian or other dietary requirements catered for with pleasure. Tea and coffee facilities in rooms, ironing equipment and hair dryer on request; on-site parking and free wifi too. A cot is available for small visitors.We live in a beautiful area full of interest, from gentle hill-walking and bird-watching, to fishing, climbing, horse-riding and trekking, off-road adventuring, and (who knew?) scuba-diving in any of the four flooded mine complexes in the area - I think for this latter one you'll need to be in an experienced group. We are convenient for events and attractions at Craig Y Nos Castle and Dan Yr Ogof National Showcaves (not flooded!), visiting Cardiff, Swansea, the Gower Peninsula, Brecon town and Brecon Beacons National Park, Carmarthen and other destinations in the Upper Swansea Valley and South Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Llundain Fach Little London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing