We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
houston, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

if you like lake travis you will enjoy your stay here. breakfast was great and staff is friendly.great place to stay with family and or friends or even business.overall I really enjoyed the stay and I would recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ceasar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    105
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
156
99
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Always clean and safe. I book Hilton hotels because there are no surprises and this Hampton is no exception. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. This location is close to downtown and the Hill country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My children and I enjoyed our short stay at this location. Donna Shaheen and Chad were very friendly and helpful. Don't forget to ask for fresh cookies. They will recommend family friendly activities and will also print maps. Location is very close to shopping centers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 698pamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

One does not normally just come across this particular hotel, but it is a nice one that is located in an area that does not have many accommodations available. Most hotels are located closer to downtown Austin or on the I-35 corridor. My daughter and I like to stay here about once a year for a short getaway to some activities that we enjoy. It makes it easier for us to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rufus318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was such a nice place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Lisa checked us in and she was so professional and funny. The rooms are clean and the view out the back is great. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great location with plenty to do nearby. not overly crowded and parking was always easy. breakfast options provided were numerous. Rooms clean and service was excellent. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This motel is conveniently located for access to the hill country area of Austin. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and eager to answer our questions about places of interest in the hill country. We would book accommodations there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Lake Austin / River Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing