We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
LA, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a great stay. Professional staff. Good times. Good sleep. Clean rooms. Great manager. Very positive vibe. Excellent food. Cheap water. Nice Jacuzzi. Friendly people. Plenty of parking. Nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    103
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
152
97
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Came for a week end get together with friends and had a very pleasant surprise staying here. Mind it is a budget hotel; comfortable, clean, quiet, good service, friendly staff, not that costly and just what I wanted. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired but nothing that would ruin your stay. The employees are service geared and that is nice to get. Would certainly come back and will recommend it without hesitation. Well done. Hopefully it will continue in the same path.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigilanteviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a night on a business trip.. the hotel seems new. It is very clean, the staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast area had enough space to not seem crowded at all. The internet had a plenty strong signal in my room (a nice room by the way). It was everything I would hope for in a Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaleBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here because it was recommended by the tournament we were attending in Austin. I was pleasantly surprised as I had not stayed at a Hampton Inn recently. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a king suite with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the cookies they put out in the afternoon were yummy. Conveniently for us, there were ice machines on every floor, and a clean laundry room. The business center with the printer was a godsend as I had a work crisis come up in the middle of the trip. There is always a glass jug of cold water or lemonade in the lobby, as the heat can be intense. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Away from the hustle of Austin, this place is tucked away by the lake & well off the main road so road noise is not an issue. Plenty of food options within walking distance. I am just filling space here since a short quick review is not acceptable & is crazy that this must happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The management and staff were first rate. Room very comfortable and clean. This is my new favorite business hotel, need look no further! . . . and I'm a princess and will only stay in 5 star places when traveling for pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently used this hotel for a Austin family reunion. We could not have picked a more accommodating hotel. Chad at front desk was super friendly and helpful with all of our request. They have a nice pool and hot tub for us all to enjoy. Their breakfast offering was always plentiful and always kept up with.

We really enjoyed the long table in the lobby where we played evening games and visited with our relatives. Very fair price and very clean well furnished rooms. Loved it!!! Thanks Chad!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice. We requested a ground floor room and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehtiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Lake Austin / River Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing