We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Lakeway Holiday Inn for 3 nights while visiting relatives. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast did shut down early one morning - not sure why - this affected one person in our party. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

A family member was getting married at Vintage Villas, about a 7 min drive away. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the wedding site and because it was newer.
When traveling we prefer to stay in 4+ star properties...when selecting an average hotel we always go for new or recently remodeled for that fresh, modern environment.
In that regard, this Holiday Inn delivered. The rooms were clean and color schemes were fresh.
The personnel was friendly and helpful.
Complaint: no fresh fruit of any sort offered at breakfast the entire stay.

Room Tip: we were in 211. Facing the front of the hotel...just fine, as far as sound, etc.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inrbty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed there twice for over a week when brand new and recommended to several family members and others due to convenient location but switched hotels last few trips due to the hotel being much more pricey than others. Unfortunately even though we sent over business, the hotel is over $40/night more than another quality hotel we found. The staff especially Ken and Corey are very dedicated and nice, they did what they could to assist with our complaint and other folks complaints that the beds are hard as a rock. I saw the owner comment on another review that the more people who stay eventually the beds will be softer but that doesn't help those who pay now and cannot sleep. Corey went to the trouble to get us a mattress topper which was super nice. However the other members of our family did not get one in any of the visits. One more thing they way over spray/deodorize the rooms which is a shame considering the hotel is fairly new and the rooms should be smell-free. The breakfast area lacks any kind of ambiance. The best part of the place is the staff especially Ken and Corey who are obviously very dedicated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tandi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A friend is getting married at vintage villa, so we stayed here for the night. It was overall a good stay. Short drive to the wedding ceremony, the room is well cleaned and relatively modern, nice choices for breakfast. Only complain is that there seems to be only one person at front desk both when we check-in and check-out, and we waited 10 minutes to be checked out. Except for this, it was a enjoyable stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Xuan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel seems new and the lobby was clean and well decorated...especially for a Holiday Inn. I stayed on a Saturday night for a wedding. Room was just ok. Air conditioner was very loud. Platinum amenity was a small bottle of water and a small bag of potato chips. Wasn't offered an upgrade, Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn breakfast...which is abysmal but I did get a cup of coffee to hold me over until I could get to a coffee house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELakeway_Mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

First, I would like to thank you for the valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lakeway. Although it is our mission to offer world class service to all of our guests, sometimes we miss the mark. Rest assured that I personally use feedback from our guests to target training to specific areas in order to better fine tune our operations. I would like to personally apologize for the issues that you experienced and I truly hope that we can earn another chance to show that we are, in fact a world class hotel. Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I arrived in Lakeway on a monday and checked out on a thursday. The area is very pretty. The hotel was very clean. The front desk team was very nice as well. As i entered our hotel room it was a little hot and it did smell a little old but overall it was very clean. The only issue i had was with my bed, it was very firm i did not sleep well the whole time i was there. The coffee was great and fresh and the breakfast was simple not too bad. The washer and dryer area were pretty clean as well. And also the shower head kept falling off it was not secure. I reported it to the front desk and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELakeway_Mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be excited to hear that they were a part of creating an enjoyable experience for you. I would like to apologize about the firmnessof the our beds. This feedback has encouraged us to purchase softer mattress toppers that our guests can request to have put on their bed in order to add a level of comfort. Again, thanks for your feedback and we truly hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I travel frequently and I must say that this is the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. It's the newest property in the area and the decor is amazing. The rooms are large and best part about the stay was the 1st class service the staff provides. Cory and Ken were so awesome!! They even went as far as going out and buying wine glasses and a corkscrew for my wife and I when they saw that we had a bottle of wine when we checked in!! This hotel has an amazing pool area with cabanas.... Perfect way for us to unwind at the end of the day with our bottle of wine. I definitely recommend this place for people traveling in the Lakeway area. It's new, modern, clean, and has amazing customer service! My daughter is getting married this fall and we are definitely using this hotel for our guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
5.0 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
325 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW - Four Points
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Lake Austin / River Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lakeway

Address: 15707 Oak Grove Blvd, Lakeway, TX 78734-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range: £94 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lakeway 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing