We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Austin TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice place to stay in Austin TX”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was fantastic. It was reasonably priced and located near the lake. The room was very open and clean. I do not usually comment but this met my expectations and I will certainly return in the future. Keith McKinney from Louisville, KY.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keith F. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELakeway_Mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lakeway, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Keith F. M,

Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and staff. It is our goal to offer a world class experience to all of our guests. I am thrilled to see that our hard work has paid off! It was a pleasure meeting you while you were here and we hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area!!

Ragards,

Cory Armer
General Manager
512-735-5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    35
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
88
33
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Azle, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and give us a great suggestion for a restaurant with a view. Bed comfy with quality linens. Only reason I didn't gives this a five was the express breakfast. Fake eggs, sausage was horrible, bacon not done. I think they try but the food is obviously cooked in a microwave not fresh on site. I would just get rid of that part and offer the rest of the stuff like cereal and bagels and perhaps have a nice fruit bar.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dRicheyJune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for a quick getaway.
1. The price was cheaper at the desk than online, but the desk man made me feel like he had to squeeze me in when the hotel was practically empty.
2. Beds were clean and comfy, but the blackout curtains do not have the option to close, only the sheer curtains cover the whole window which made it difficult to sleep in and take a day nap.
3. They had a hot tub and cute cabanas outside with towels, but it took 5 towels to dry off 2 people because they were quite small.
4. Loved the bathroom flooring, but after brushing my teeth and washing my face I found a huge black pubic hair on the hand/face towel.
Not a bad place, it just had some quirks.

Room Tip: Pick a third floor room because you can hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladynfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lakeway, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear ladynfamous,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the bed and bathroom.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service from our front desk. We will address these concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and thought the hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and helped reccomend different restaraunts in town . Stay here you will like it a lot. I dont know what else to say..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELakeway_Mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lakeway, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Jmia,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback. I am glad our team was able to help you find places for you to visit while you were here. We take great pride in our service to our guests. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!!

Regards,

Cory Armer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Still has that new hotel smell. :) I stay in hotels all the time for business. Most of the time it seems like I'm dealing with robots when I am there. Not here. I was there for 5 days. Every time I came down, it seems everyone knew my name. Might be silly, but I appreciate that. The rooms was great. It had modern, fresh décor and smelled great, unlike a lot of other hotels I have been in. This was my first time here and this is definitely my "go-to" spot when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool area are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. All I can say is that I love this hotel. It's hands down the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing here. The rooms are spacious, always clean, huge LCDs, and the breakfast was always abundant. What I love about this hotel is that anything I needed the staff was on top of. I travel a lot, but an not familiar with the area, the staff was so helpful in choosing restaurants and fun activities after I got off of work. My wife and kids met me here, and they were all equally impressed. I will definitely come back here next time I am in town. Oh I forgot to mention the décor... just check out the pics online.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra cash! 2 TVs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBMConsult1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Decided to stay in Austin instead of baring the ice storm on my way to Dallas. It took no time at all to make a reservation, the front desk agent was professional and quick, and the bed was so comfortable! This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. The room was large, the standing shower was amazing, nice tv, clean and cozy bed, and I really appreciated the nice hair dryer (instead of the ones that are hooked into the wall and make your hair all frizzy).

The breakfast on my way out was amazing and everything was already taken care of on the way out.

If you are looking for a nice stay with above and beyond customer service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lakeway!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortshannon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
5.0 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Lake Austin / River Place
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW - Four Points
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lakeway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Address: 15707 Oak Grove Blvd, Lakeway, TX 78734-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lakeway 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing