We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiloh Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shiloh Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very clean room. Excellent WiFi, the best I've experienced at any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdaddy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Shiloh Inn is a nice place to stay. The rooms are renovated and clean and the staff is very friendly. If the property was stucco it would look brand new.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

when I was going to lubbock I was very tired so I decided stay in shiloh inn. I never imangined that hotel would be nice and clean and staff were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_charles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

i am very anal when it comes to clean rooms. it smelled good and was very clean. was very scared to stay at a small hotel but i was surprised. i looked at the new ones and there were no good reviews. thank you for the great stay

Room Tip: you will be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cavasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamesa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

My wife and I live in Lamesa and rarely get a chance for a babysitter so we can escape our 4 kids for a few hours. When we tried to rent a room for the night, we were insulted by the counter attendant who could only manage to say "No parties...we...no parties." Apparently because we live in town, we can't have a room because we must want to have a party in the crappy little thing. We have stayed here before and certainly without any problem, but we could'nt even explain orselves or reason with the guy because he can't communicate with his customers. Bad Business! We sure won't be back now!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouThez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

I got in to town around 5 am so I only needed a bed for me to sleep for a few hours and the "Best" Western only came down $13 from $93 to $80 even though there was hardly anyone there. The guy here gave me a bigger discount off a rate that was already cheaper so that impressed me for a little independent place to do that. Had clean rooms, great water pressure in the shower, comfy bed, and even had a recliner. Also had free wifi that was faster than most. I only ranked the location a 3 because it's in the middle of nowhere, not really their fault. Also, to the cheap skate whining about a $10 deposit for pets, the cheapest I've seen anywhere is $25 so that's pretty sad you complain about them not telling you there's a fee that all other places charge more than double for.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnoliafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

After calling ahead to make sure I could bring my dogs to this hotel I arrived only to have the manager and staff treat me like dirt. The manager even accused me of lying when I said I called ahead to verify that I could bring my pets. They then charged me $10 a night for the dogs even though they never mentioned an additional charge when I called ahead. They were unprofessional and could hardly speak English.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank i-osprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamesa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Lamesa Motel
#4 of 4 in Lamesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Inn & Suites
Southern Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Lamesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Inn

Property: Shiloh Inn
Address: 1707 Lubbock Hwy 87, Lamesa, TX 79331
Region: United States > Texas > Lamesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiloh Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing