We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiloh Inn Lamesa Tx scary situation Oct 17th”
Review of Shiloh Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shiloh Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shiloh Inn Lamesa Tx scary situation Oct 17th”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We always stop here on our way to Texas, usually very nice staff, and clean. That didn't happen this time. We were given a room in between a lot of oil well huge trucks some with wide load signs and drunk occupants. They yelled, had fights, were drunk, urinated on sidewalk, from 8:00 to 2:00A.M. We were very frightened as they banged on door, made intimidating comments. We couldn't get thru to get out to our car and car trailer holding the motorcycle. We knew not to call management (I am sure they could hear it all anyway, it's a small area), or call the police as the men would know who reported it. Finally at 2:00 it calmed down, only to have one call our room asking "did you want to party?" Told clerk next morning, not a lot of sympathy, sure it happens a lot now in the area.Where was management that night?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Older motel but seems like they are trying to update. Overpowering room deodorizer smell in the room until you get used to it. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Housekeeping very late in cleaning room (not cleaned at 3:30) and did not firmly close our door. We were lucky, nothing was missing. It's one of two motels in the town. Stairs to 2nd floor are EXTREMELY steep ! A/C unit functioned well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stay at Shiloh Inn on a regular basis. The rooms are clean. The non-smoking rooms are truly NON-smoking, which with allergies, I appreciate so much. Everyone is friendly. It's a mom and pop place and the whole family pitches in. Yes, Shiloh is an inexpensive place to stay, but even at that, be sure to ask for your AARP discount if you qualify. With the oil boom, Midland has become ridiculously expensive. Whether we are going to Midland or visiting family in Lamesa, we love this place. We were delighted when they refurbished the rooms. The beds have pillow top mattresses. The water pressure in the shower is great. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Because we stay there often, we usually are assigned the same room with a table so that we can both boot up our computers to work. The WiFi is super fast and FREE. The one draw-back is that the air conditioner in "our" room is loud.

Room Tip: The restaurant allows smoking. We never eat there. Besides, LaMesa has some charming local restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MesquiteMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parachute, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very nice motel,clean friendly staff,easy to find.The bed was a king size and very comfortable I'd stayagain any time.Internet was very good also had coffee pot,iron and board.Really clean room and also had a flat screen tele.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our friend recommended the Shiloh Inn. Again I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We stayed 2 nights and all was fine. The restaurant next door had good food. My only complaint is they allowed smoking in the restaurant. I would stay at the Shiloh again when we visit our friend in Lamesa.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nycalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very clean room. Excellent WiFi, the best I've experienced at any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdaddy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Shiloh Inn is a nice place to stay. The rooms are renovated and clean and the staff is very friendly. If the property was stucco it would look brand new.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamesa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lamesa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Lamesa Motel
#4 of 4 in Lamesa
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Inn & Suites
Southern Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Lamesa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Inn

Property: Shiloh Inn
Address: 1707 Lubbock Hwy # 87, Lamesa, TX 79331-3332
Region: United States > Texas > Lamesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shiloh Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing