We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to stay in the Dallas Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spanish Trails Inn

Spanish Trails Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spanish Trails Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lancaster
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in the Dallas Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Even thaught Booking. com gave it a 1 star rating, they were wrong . This should be a 3 star rating. We been here for 3 weeks & enjoy ourself. The staff & management go out of their way to help you out.
We had a handciapped /non- smoking room & it was large & very nice.
We would stay here again & we recommebd this place.Great pool hours & real nice food places around to eat

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. Would recommend it. Come on down "The Price is Right."
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The card that I picked up in the lobby shows the address as "Highway 35E & Pleasant Run Road". The google map here shows it an extra exit up the highway from that address.

The motel turned out to be a good bargain, total plus taxes was right around $42, just after Easter weekend. I was able to park right outside the door, and it's convenient to several restaurants and stores in the area.

I was somewhat concerned when I drove up- I thought I was in the 'hood' with some shady characters standing around, but not long after I got set up in the room, things quieted down, and I ended up having a fairly quiet and nice sleep. Wi-fi worked fairly well, as did all the TV and other amenities. The bed and towels were clean, but do bring your own pillow if you don't like those small motel pillows.

This worked out fairly well- I'd probably stay here again if I'm in the south Dallas area.

Room Tip: Try to get a bottom-floor room, so you can park right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

For the past 5 years we have stayed at this motel. Every year it seems to improve. This year it is apparently under new ownership and all the rooms have been remodeled. What a great value and wonderful people to deal with. You couldn't get any better service, rooms, or friendly helpful people for three times the money! We will always stay here on our travels in the area.

Room Tip: The King size is a great value for two people. Double for one, but double King for more. We get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed 8 September & this was by far the best out of the 2 we stayed in . The room upstairs was very spacious , pet friendly , the box spring was old but the mattress was newer & very comfortable . Very very clean, new carpet . Older tv with limited channels .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jole_Blon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

I was travelling with my friend, and we were touring Texas, we had just arrived and were on our way out of Dallas, it was in a good location, just outside Dallas city, surrounded by restaurants, and had a Waffle House on location for breakfast in the morning. It was only $40, and it was clean, and they provided you with towels. It was what we were looking for.

The shower was quite low, so my friend - who's tall, had a bit of trouble with that, but the front desk staff were lovely and helpful. There was supposed to be wireless included, but the signal was very weak unless you were in the lobby. I wouldn't specifically stay here again, but it wasn't horrific.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miraclepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trails Inn

Property: Spanish Trails Inn
Address: 1420 N Interstate 35 E, Lancaster, TX 75134-2602
Region: United States > Texas > Lancaster
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lancaster
Hotel Class:1 star — Spanish Trails Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing