We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% worth a stop!”
Review of Ginger Dynamite

Ginger Dynamite
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Riwaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped recently for a pie and a coffee and it was the best decision of the day! The pie was amazing! Perfect pastry, super hot and delicious!! I wouldn't think twice about going again!
We also saw the Royals fly over twice!!
The people running it were friendly and awesome!!
Definitely go visit!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank alexcJ7714FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Great location on road between Motueka and Takaka Hill...Able tasman etc..good off street parking and coffee and food excellent. Date scones are amazing. Award winning pies. Use Good A2 milk locally produced in Nelson...Oaklands ...makes a great Crema on coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank whit402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

My parents recommended this for lunch telling me he makes the best pies in NZ! So after my decision on the smoked fish pie.............. I was in heaven!
Service is good but dont be in a hurry if he is busy, it is worth the wait!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodiesandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Ace smoked fish pies and real home-brewed ginger beer. Excellent coffee. Comfy seating in shipping container.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aulestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Stopped in on the way to Kaiteri, great home Made pies, lamb, was my favourite nice coffee and even milkshakes, happy friendly staff who made conversation while we waited for the milkshake and coffee, pleasant seating to eat while waiting., will return again and again and.........

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bevan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Dynamite also viewed

Kaiteriteri, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
Kaiteriteri, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Marahau, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Ginger Dynamite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing