We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thank you Jesus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Jesus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Arrived exhausted and hot, attendant was able to get us in our room early. Great start! The beds, VERY COMFY, wanted to move in. My children 11y/o and 15y/o had a great time in pool, me too and nice tv for boys to play PS. Also considering how HOT it was they did a great job shading the pool area. Breakfast was good also. Only downfall, they didn't tell me they wer making air popped popcorn that night! I had some leftover for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unzuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We have the competitive price flexibility of a non-brand hotel property, which enable us to transfer our otherwise huge franchise fee savings to our guests' wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    40
    20
    19
    47
See reviews for
64
32
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I had the experience to stay here a couple of times and wanted to write a review only after the most recent stay. I must admit, the first stay... I was a little disappointed with the room ammenities (i.e. towels / lotions / soaps & shampoos), but I opted to stay a second time simply because the staff at the Hotel was Friendly & more than carrying about the Guests. They were more than willing to accomodate the guest, and great to chat to. Arturo (Front Desk): Funny & Nice to chat with. Ana (Front Desk): Full of knowledge, Sweet & obviously cares alot about the Hotel & Guests, even staying after her shift to drive the shuttle to pick up guests at the airport. My coworker and I actually bellieved she was in fact the Manager, but were surprised to learn otherwise.. I will be back there again...

Room Tip: Book Your room on Booking.com to get a better rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scv6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We have the competitive price flexibility of a non-brand hotel property, which enable us to transfer our otherwise huge franchise fee savings to our guests' wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff went to all ends to satisfy my family & comfort was the feeling my family received at this hotel the beds were comfortable, clean. Great Location, I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Laredo,Texas

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We have the competitive price flexibility of a non-brand hotel property, which enable us to transfer our otherwise huge franchise fee savings to our guests' wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good: Location. The hotel is near a nice mall, shopping centers, and restaurants and is in a decent area of town. The beds were comfortable and seemed clean. The front desk staff and maintenance man we dealt with were polite and helpful for the most part. We liked the cover over the pool area.

Fair: The room. The refridgerator did not work. The front desk clerk wasn't sure what to do since the hotel had no other rooms. I suggested they fix it or send a replacement. The replacement was made within a reasonable amount of time. There was a light out in the bathroom. The front desk clerk (manager?) was shocked. The bulb was replaced within a reasonable amount of time. Housekeeping left wet and dirty towels on the floor and we had to exchange for clean towels ourselves the first day. On the second day housekeeping did take the dirty towels and replaced with clean towels within a couple of hours. The drawers were dirty and the room had a strange odor that improved when we cranked up the air conditioner.

Fair: The property itself. True, there are ice machines on each floor, but only a couple of them actually worked. The stairwells were dirty like they hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The automatic handicap front entry door did not work. The side "security doors" that were appear to require a room key actually don't. They open without one. The single elevator is quite slow. The lobby and elevator floors were wet and very slippery from pool traffic. The man at the front desk had no solution to offer (other than maybe being willing to call 911 if someone fell and cracked his or her head open). Some rubber mats would solve that problem and are cheaper than a lawsuit. The BBQ grills for rent were in such bad shape that we changed our plans and chose not to use them. The housekeeper we came in contact with spoke no English and we couldn't communicate with her.

Fair to Poor: The breakfast. The first day there was only cereal, cheap muffins, toast, and waffles. The only fresh fruit was tiny apples. When asked about the "hot entree" advertised, the lady in the kitchen told one of the Spanish-speaking guests that she was told to only put out continental breakfast that day. Perhaps this was because the hotel was at capacity and management was trying to save money? The second day there were scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy offered, but only to those who were fortunate to get there at the crack of dawn. The food was not replenished even though there were lines of people waiting and it was within the breakfast hours. There were never bagels or danishes as advertised. The juice machine did not work. The coffee was so weak that we ended up going to the nearby gas station to get a decent cup. The lone garbage can in the breakfast area was always overflowing. They need to either only advertise what they are willing to offer or live up to what they promise.

Bottom line: If the hotel chooses to run its property this way, then it should lower its rates so guests will truly feel like they get what they pay for. We did not and would only stay there again if there were no other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreeziB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We thank you very much for your comments and compliments as it helps us to better our services.

Summer vacation dates for June, July, & August in both Mexico and America are in full blast and we have employees and management crew working overtime and around the clock. We are a border-city based hotel and get high demands from both countries.

We apologize if we are not meeting your expectations as we should, and believe me we are working hard on keeping up with such high demand.

Being a non-franchise hotel, it gives us the ability to be more flexible on our services like early bird check-in and summer prices as well.

We thank you once again for your constant and continued support in helping to enhance our guest satisfaction for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Upon arriving to Amerik Suites it was very nice, then as the week progressed we were continuously greeted with the rude receptionist at night. The receptionist talked rudely over me when I was asking why the hot tub heater continuously did not work at the hotel. The man said that we have to "request" for it to be turned on. So the following day we called and asked for it to be turned on and when we went to the hot tub it was freezing cold. The breakfast at the hotel is plane and simple. If your planning on staying at a hotel for longer then a week I would pick a different hotel with a better breakfast selection because they served the same exact thing everyday for for our stay. Even when we tried to check in for our reservation we had problems. Since we were here on a business trip we did not pay for the room, and the company did. So when we went to check in the woman said that she did not see our reservation when we have the receipt and conformation number that the room had been paid for. The woman then told me to call the agency which the room was booked that took me over 20 ministers of being on hold for the travel agency to call the hotel and confirm that the reservation was always there. The staff are extremely rude! They do not listen to the customer when it comes to room service, using the pool, or even trying to check into your reservation. I would never stay at this hotel again due to the poor customer service. It was a waste of money and I expected a lot more from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Our front desk remembers this guest very clearly since she cursed at our front desk when trying to help her with her reservation.

The issue was that the customer was giving the wrong name for the reservation! That is why our front desk at the time could not locate the reservation. All that time it was under her boyfriends name since he was the one on business and the company had paid for his reservation.

We explained that the reason we couldn't find the reservation was because she was giving her name and no reservation existed under her name. She didn't understand and was still being extremely rude and cursing like a sailor. Her boyfriend even apologized to our front desk for her girlfriends actions.

As far as the other accusations, we believe we offer a good breakfast since it consist of hot potatoes, hot eggs, hot biscuits, waffles, three option cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit (bananas or apples), danish, muffins, coffee and orange juice. Compared to other hotels that offer only a cold breakfast or others that offer no breakfast.

Thank you for your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laredo hotels

San An
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our stay was only for one night & we booked here because it was inexpensive, despite less than average reviews. I must say that it was much nicer than anticipated. Amenities include a fridge, microwave, coffee maker & blow dryer. Also iron & ironing board upon request. The bedding was much more comfortable than expected. The service was decent & regret not having tried the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Only issue when booking was that the only option given was 1 king size bed. Upon arrival they change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimadkda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
We have the low-price flexibility of a non-brand/flag hotel, which enable us to transfer our non-franchise fee savings to our customers wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed the night . It was great and rooms were clean they had a pool for guest to swim and relax. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't ask for more:) The staff was friendly . I'm a very picky person when it comes to hotels. This hotel met my standards. The price was right too

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
We have the low-price flexibility of a non-brand/flag hotel, which enable us to transfer our non-franchise fee savings to our customers wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laredo
Hampton Inn Laredo
#13 of 37 in Laredo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Property: Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
Address: 6551 Metro Court, Behind Mall Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte Hotel Laredo
Laredo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing