We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and ok ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simple and ok ”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-good amenities
-great location
-near restaurants and shops
-ok clean
-staff friendly
-free wifi

Cons:

-I think is a bit pricy for the quality
-we got one hour extension for the checking out and we had contestant people knocking the door. That was a bit annoying.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Titamxnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    71
    29
    23
    25
See reviews for
99
30
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff and maid service was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast. The hotel manager goes out of his way to make sure your room is to your satisfaction. The best internet service in the Laredo area. I was very pleased with the service and treatment I received while I was a guest of La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ricardog897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I love the fact that La Quinta puts a clean top cover on the beds every night! No gross bed spreads. The beds are very, very comfortable and the hotel is very pet friendly. It's also nice to be able to grab a quick bite to eat and get back on the road when your in a hurry. Will definatly stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My stay at this hotel was only for one night on this occasion but it was marred by cable TV unavailable. The breakfast had much to be desired such as warm scrambled eggs. The only thing we got was hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was five months ago since we stayed here. We made the choice because the the La Quinta chain usually accepts dogs and the previous ones we booked were quite fine. This one was a total dive. It was way too late and we were too tired to search for another place. They called the room a suite. It was so filthy that I placed towels on the floor for the dogs to lay on. The furniture was so old and dirty and the bed should have been replaced years ago. The bathroom topped it off. The tub had not been cleaned and hair was in it and on the floor. The towels were grey but the dogs didn't mind. The bed linens were grey and smelled as well, I did mind!
The elderly couple at the front desk was friendly and I had the feeling that complaint would be useless. I wrote a complaint to La Quinta to let off some steam. Next week we are passing through again, which reminded me of our stop in Laredo at this hotel five months ago. I'm busy checking for a nice place that will accept dogs. Needless to say it won't be this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repdom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is attempting to update their facility, which it desperately needs.
Let's start at the beginning. I arrived at the hotel after a 14 hour work day. The lobby was clean and there were signs everywhere excusing the construction, which I had no issues with.
The receptionist initially greeted me in Spanish, but switched to English when I stared at her.
Check-in was fine, but that's pretty much were anything good ended.
I drove around to the side and opened my room. The room wasn't cleaned. There was a bag of trash sitting next to the small can full of beer bottles, and there were a few other things that clearly hadn't been cleaned. (toilet, sink).
The top door latch didn't work, leaving only the small card-activated latch at the bottom.
The weather stripping on the bottom of the door had gaps in it, which probably explained the bugs in the room.
The cable was out, and I was informed it would be out for a day or 2 while they were repairing it.
On the plus side, the free high speed internet was better than average. ( I always try to find something positive.)

If I had been on my dime, I would have left and gone to another hotel, but this had been pre-paid by my company, so I was stuck here.
Overall, I can't recommend staying here, even at the low price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Kenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is clearly in the process of upgrading their facilities -- but it is not yet where it needs to be.

Examples include a bathroom door that doesn't just not lock - it doesn't stay closed. A pool that is very small and without any character, beds that are uncomfortable, and a front desk that in the morning is significantly understaffed.

We waited for five minutes at the desk and there was no employee to be seen. Breakfast was packed with quests and I assume that she was in the kitchen or somewhere.

Last example was a large overflowing construction trash bin. Wouldn't have been disgusting if it just flowed over with ripped out building materials, but they had huge clear plastic bags of plain regular or kitchen trash thrown on top as well.

The rooms were clean. I would not have a problem in staying here again if I needed to, but I would not actively try to book here either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#13 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Property: La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
Address: 3610 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-4453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Laredo Hotel Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing