We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“Friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Prices and discounts are good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Angie is particularly so. She has helped me out on several occasions. She made made my travel plans easier and my stay more pleasant. I appreciate her attention and look forward to her warm, friendly smile at the front desk.

Room Tip: Room temperatures appear to be better controlled in rooms with indoor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Good afternoon. Dora N I want to thank you for taking time to write this survey and letting us no about your stay with us. I am so Happy to Hear that Angie was a great help to you on every single occasion you have been here with us. I will echo your words Angie is a great team member
she is all about customer service. Again thank you for taking the time to write this survey. And hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    99
    33
    28
    12
See reviews for
107
32
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hotel and great price , I recommend 100 % also the location is very close to walmart , sams club ,kmart , burlington and mall de norte .. The manager also is a very kind person, the
the rooms all are completly renovated and you sleep very well , the pool also its great my child went down in the morning and stay about one hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Good afternoon. Perla E. I want to thank you for taking time to write this outstanding review.
I am so happy to hear that you had an outstanding stay here at Red Roof Inn. I also want to echo,
your words yes we are close to all malls and stores. At our Inn we have a commitment and that is to make every guest feel like home away from home. Again thank you for your kind words.
and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What can I say I have absultly no complains about my stay inn at the Red Roof!!! This hotel is very well managed. The custumer service always makes me feel welcomed!!! One of the best feelings isgetting to a hotel and being remembered from your past stay and ANGIE sure did remembered me and really made me feel at home!!!! Keep up the great job RED ROOF LAREDO!!!!!

Room Tip: Always choose the superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good morning Maria G. It is such a great feeling to walk in to my office and open up my computer, and read a wonderful survey from our guest. I want to thank you for taking time to,
give us your feed back. I want to echo your words Angie is a great employee team member. We are very lucky to have her on Board. And yes we do have a commitment as you stated we like to make our customers feel like at home away from home. Have A Wonderful Day. And hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had family and guests coming down for this special event. We booked a total of 8 rooms. I want to mention Mr. Avila, for going above and beyond in making my family feel so comfortable and at home. At the time of planning all this, besides speaking with Mr. Avila, I had the pleasure of speaking with other staff members, Ana, Imelda, and Guiselda. I feel that these employees should be acknowledged and commended for having over the top customer service skills. This hotel is very lucky to have such excellent team members. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Good morning Kaseby, I want to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write about us. It was a great pleasure having you and your family stay at our Inn. At the same time I would like to echo your words that we are blessed in having a wonderful staff. In behalf of myself and my staff, we would like to thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn and hope to have you visit us again, assuring you we will provide the same service or better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Came down from San Antonio to Laredo for work. The contractor booked our rooms.. .and mine was fine, except it didn't have micro, fridge or coffee maker. I always request these when traveling..which is often. I explained the situation to Imelda, the team member on duty, and without hesitation she got me a room that was perfect.
The rooms were clean, well appointed, comfortable and the air conditioner was on when i entered and was COLD!! SO GREAT! Terrific place to stay when in Laredo.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _MaverickTravelor_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good evening Maverick Travelor. first I would like to say thank you for taking time to write us a very positive trip advisor survey for our inn during your stay. I am delighted to hear that your stay was great with the help of Imelda our front desk clerk. My staff and I have a commitment and that is to make all of our customers feel like home away from home. So remember anytime you some lodging in Laredo come on bye we will be waiting for you. and give you the best customer service in south Texas. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Very nice clean place to stay. Everything you would expect from a Red Roof property.

Cons: Single basic rooms are extremely small, and don't include a refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast is not offered.

Overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good afternoon. Trevor K. First of all let me apologies to you for my delay on my response. I would like to thank you for taking your time from your busy schedule to tell us about your recent,
stay with us. I am so happy that your room was nice and clean and ready for you. on another note I am sorry you stated that the room was a little small for you. We do have some Superior king rooms available they have more working space for you. Please allow me next time you need lodging here in Laredo. and I will personally take care of you. We here at Red Roof Inn have a commitment to all of our guest and that's to make them feel like home away from home. So anytime you feel like getting away from home and feel like home come join us. we will be waiting for you and your love ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Alberto Sotelo is not only an excellent team member of red roof Laredo staff, he always have a service disposition, helping me suggesting about places to visit,restaurants,stores,etc..
I always feel like I am speaking with a relative, with a friend, with someone that wants to make you feel like home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Good evening. Eric S. I want to thank you for taking time to fill in the trip advisor survey. I want to echo your words about Alberto. I am very happy to work with a staff member like Alberto along with my other staff. Alberto is a very dedicated employee. I am very glad to here that he is able to help you out every time you need any assistance with your stay. My staff and I have a commitment to all of our clients and that is to give 100 percent customer satisfaction to each and every one that comes thru our doors at anytime. We like to make you feel home away from home.
again thank you for taking time and we will hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#13 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
4.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#19 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Laredo

Property: Red Roof Inn Laredo
Address: 1006 W Calton Rd, Laredo, TX 78041-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laredo
#2 Business Hotel in Laredo
#6 Family Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing