We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The depths of Laredo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Laredo South
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The depths of Laredo”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I could not believe, no coffee except in AM, no fridge or microwave unless you pay extra, Wi-Fi costs you $2.99 a day. Lot and sidewalks were nasty,. room was clean and pool needed repairs, but nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. What can I say? It's Laredo, and I'm no fan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I arrived at this Motel 6 South after one night in a dingy, dirty, more expensive chain up the road. If you are in need of a clean, simple, modern room, this is the place for you. Spacious with a flat screen television a small booth and table for sitting, "wood" floors and no carpeting a plus. I rarely spend time lounging in my hotel/motel rooms and rarely partake in breakfast so this works well if you are on the go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A very poor choice , when there is so many motels in the area .
I put up with the indifferent receptionist , but the general standard was lower than this type of motel and then they have the cheek to CHARGE for internet Wi Fi only to find that the signal was so bad that I had to move from the room to get a , very slow , Connection from the car park . So I am letting of steam as the receptionist --surprise , didn't care a toot .
Hopefully you can find a better motel on this street . I certainly will not come back

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabondMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Friona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here a couple of times and the place is really nice and clean. For the money it is a really nice place. The place is clean, friendly staff and has the basics you will need.

Room Tip: Try to get one by the front desk, you can park in the drive way where it is well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This motel meets the standard for a business purpose stay. It is clean, friendly enough staff, and has the basic amenities you may need for a single night stay. In general terms hard to beat the value for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room away from office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveloneusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orani, Bataan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I usually make a reservation on line and when I show up, my room is ready for me. The new decor is a real treat. I like this location because it is near everything I want to do and it is always clean and neat with a refreshing pool to cool me off on hot Laredo days.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onairbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

You may be interested in google earth this:
27°32'54.45"N
99°30'17.43"W

Its the exact location of the motel, there you can see the parking lot, malls and other stuff.

The GOOD

1. Its as cheap as a Motel 6 can be
2. It has plenty of parking space
3. It is right in front of Mall del Norte
4. It is near everithing
5. WalMart, Sears, Circuit City, Best Buy, you name it
6. Clean
7. The NON SMOKING room did not smell
8. Bed, towels and bath clean
9. The wall lamps were ok.*

The NOT SO GOOD
1. Need luck to get a parking lot near your room
2. * The ceilling lights were kind of old and kept flashing (anoyng)
3. The 35 is right infront but there is not so much noise
4. Pedestrians look out on crossing to the mall.
5. If you are new in town you may have some problems finding your way in to the motel. From the north, as soon you see the 6 sign get out of the 35. From the south, youll need to take west calton Road W, then Tesoro Plaza Nth and throw the mall´s marking lot to go around the motel.
6. The building looks kind of all but I wasnt trying to stay in a 5 star so...

TIP: If you like a better looks hotel, try the Red Roof Inn, its a few steps from this one, and for 15 dollars more or so you can upgrade your staying.

In resume, you get what you payed for. The staff was kind and helpfull.

  • Liked — The proximity of commercial facilities (malls)
  • Disliked — The fact that my car was parked away of sight from the room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#14 of 38 in Laredo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laredo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laredo South

Property: Motel 6 Laredo South
Address: 5310 San Bernardo Ave, I-35 at Mann Road, Exit #3-B, Laredo, TX 78041-3006
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laredo South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Laredo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laredo
Motel Six Laredo
Laredo Motel 6
Laredo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing