We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the Best Part of Laredo_DvB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Maybe the Best Part of Laredo_DvB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This property is simply perfect. The reasonable rates belie the spacious accommodations, personable staff, convenient location, expansive food offerings, and other amenities. Where to begin…

Entering the city is a simple process, but some of the winding streets can be confusing to an out-of-towner. This hotel was very easy to find and is located across from a large mall. It is a few hundred yards off and in sight of the major highway, and similarly visible on the other side of I-35 were several grocery, liquor, clothing, and dining establishments to meet any travel need or address any impromptu issues.

The parking lot is exceptionally illuminated providing a good sense of security. The lobby is small, but opens to the central atrium. This design provides walkways that overlook the six floors and is topped with a glass pyramid. The rooms are like small apartments, even having large windows abutting the room doors so that you can see who is passing along the unenclosed corridor.

Leslie was on duty most of the weekend, and despite the length of time spent working she was persistently cheerful. She is young, but made eye contact and responded with complete sentences. Check-in was a breeze and despite the front desk staff engaging guests with polite inquiries and helpful information, there was never a line, showing a brisk professionalism not as common these days.

The room had two large flat screen HDTVs: one in the first room and one in the bedroom. There was a bar with sink and glasses in between the bedroom and living area, facing the bathroom. At the dining table with seating for four a note from Melinda, a manager at the property, welcoming us to the hotel was a nice touch. It is rarer to have hotel staff treat you as more than an assembly line product to be quickly moved in and out less the hotel charges, so it is a pleasant experience to have these touches. This friendly note was one more of the signs of the attention to detail and care demonstrated by this property’s staff.

The staff at the first floor restaurant were cordial and attentive. The complimentary breakfast provided broad assortment of food and beverages, and seemed very fresh. The fruit was sweet and ripe, unlike the dry, poorly selected slices found at many hotel breakfast buffets. There was an omelet station which provided a delicious customization with ham, bacon, various vegetables, and cheeses. The coffee was some premium roast uncommonly found at hotels which prefer watery blends. The juices tasted fresh squeezed, and the pastries were soft and warm. I did not attend their complimentary happy hour, but I can only imagine it is great given the breakfast quality.

My photographs are attached, but overall this was a positive experience far above the expectations associated with the inexpensive rates.

Room Tip: Facing the parking lot is fairly quiet (no through street like on the east side) and you can keep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiser_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    116
    31
    29
    18
See reviews for
205
54
14
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin.TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have really grown to love Embassy Suites. And, after a pretty terrible experience in Laredo overall, I would have to say that this hotel was the highlight of my trip.

Comfortable bed. Quietish rooms.

The rooms seemed more spartan than most -- as if some artwork and some furniture were missing.

I would recommend NOT getting a room in the back (I believe a west facing room). These are over the air compressors and, when they are on, they are pretty loud. The light blocking curtains dampened some of the noise, but not all.

As noted elsewhere, breakfast was above average!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We look forward to staying ay the Embassy Suites. It is like an oasis. The waiters, front desk personnel, the bartender, the staff is so kind and helpful. I love the breakfast buffet assortment. I look forward to our next visit Thanks The eat

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Criselda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Overall a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous center courtyard area. People were very friendly; complimentary breakfast was delicious and cocktails were handy to have there in the afternoon. Both elevators, however, were needed and only one was working. All in all, a great stay though!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leticia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor! I am so happy that you had a wonderful time! Clema M. Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great hotel as is its neighboring Homewood Suites for those traveling between Mexico and the U.S. as we do. They allowed us to check in early, and the rooms are always terrific. They need to improve the quality of their "free" wine and keep both elevators operating.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your visit! Please come back soon! We airm to please! Clema M. Owen, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is very nice looking from the outside . The over all appearance was good. The dinning area seemed a little cluttered. Now the room , standard Embassy Suite room . The sofa was a bit worn , carpet not the cleanest looking. The TV in the sitting area was sitting inside a cabinet low to the floor making it hard to see from the table if you are trying to work and watch news at the same time. The air conditioning in the rooms needs updating to keep the temperature in the room more stable. The breakfast is standard Embassy Suite , wished they would put out more fresh fruits. The people working the front desk were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We will certainly work on the items that you listed.
Clema M. Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Embassy Suites was very well kept. The staff was very helpful, the room was cleaned very thoroughly each of the 10 days I was there. Room service food was very tasty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank venturesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for spending those 10 days with us and please come back! We loved having you!
Clema M. Owen, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#10 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Isidro Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#7 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Mall del Norte only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with WiFi access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing