We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I enjoy going this Hotel every time. I will stay again with no doubt. Happy hour is a plus which we also like a lot. Rooms are really clean, comfortable, big, love pillows, great location, big parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Overall satisfied with service provided and quality. the food was somewhat cold, not warm enough and the staff at the breakfast bar were not very attentive to the food items that were running scarce. also the staff were not attentive of the number of guests staying in room and did not have enough towels for all of us, when asked for additional items the staff had us wait for the towels until someone delivered them to the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Maricela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Embassy Suites while visiting family in the hospital. The facility is very nice and all the staff we encountered were polite and helpful. I noticed that one of their two elevators was not operating and it would have shortened our waits but it was not a critical issue.

The room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The black out drapes worked very well. One night there was noise from the lobby echoing in the open atrium. We could hear it in the front room but once we went to the separate bedroom there was no noise at all.

I was very pleased with the value for the money.For $134 per night, in addition to a very nice suite, we got free wifi in the room, a free business center with free internet access and printing, free breakfast and happy hour, free bottles of water and an indoor pool.

The breakfast is a full buffet with many choices but I was somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food. It seemed that much of it had been sitting out for a long time. The made to order station made up for the other food, however. I want to know how the got their bacon so nice and crisp!

I was also very annoyed by the coffee cups, of all things. They are very small and once I filled my cup to a normal level I still lost more than half of the coffee to a very rocky and unstable table. A deeper cup would be very helpful! Stable tables would help too!

The location of the hotel is very nice. It is behind the Mall del Norte but still an easy jaunt to the major freeway. There are plenty of dining options nearby and there is a popular steakhouse in the hotel itself.

On the whole I was very pleased with Embassy Suites. We will stay there again. Maybe I'll bring my own cup...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton properties. As far as Embassy Suites hotels go, this hotel is very consistent with all of the other hotels that I have stayed at. I have stayed at this particular hotel many times and I will continue to stay there when I am in Laredo. The hotel is very nice, conveniently located and the staff is very focused on their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good location, clean rooms. The Embassy Suites actually feels like a real hotel, unlike some of the lower quality chain hotels/motels in Laredo within the same price range. We will stay there again on our next visit to Laredo. The Embassy Suites will be our first choice in other locations as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The facility was beautiful and clean. I was a presenter at a conference and the conference room was also very nice. Check in and check out were easy. Breakfast was good. Oatmeal was runny and thre was no cream for coffee. When I asked about cream I was not helped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I were in the area for one night and wanted a nice hotel. This hotel was very nice and room was great. Across the street from a nice, clean mall. I would stay again if I visited the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jdny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#17 of 38 in Laredo
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo

Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#7 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: £95 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Mall del Norte only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with WiFi access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing