We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Fresh Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 2 night while on business and was impressed with helpfulness of the front desk when I needed anything. Valerie always had a smile and greeting and was very helpful with getting rides for me. Met the new GM, Randy, and he seems to honestly be trying to maintain the good and improve the rest.

My room was clean, fresh and bed comfortable. Air conditioning worked well and was not loud as so many are. Bath amenities were plentiful and tastefully arranged, and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn with scrambled eggs, sausages, cinnamon rolls and make-your-pancakes which the kids loved to watch. Pool was clean and used some as the temp was approaching 100F.

Received good value for price and would recommend this hotel for business, family or a get away. Across the street from Palenque Mexican Restaurant which is excellent and near a lot of other shopping and amenities.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite but would recommend higher floors to get away from people coming and going.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msakenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I visited Laredo for business, and I stayed at the Holiday Inn. My room was spacious and well maintained. However it was a bit surprising to find out that the bathroom had not been completely cleaned before my arrival. I am happy to say that the hotel took care of this promptly.

Breakfast was great, and I was positively surprised for the pancake making machine. Also, I enjoyed the hotel having an afternoon happy hour with good food (hot dogs were great).

Overall, I had a pleasant experience during my visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metacad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Overall, my experience was ok, but I did notice some room for improvement. Upon checking in at 5pm on a Monday it appeared there was only 1 staff member working the front desk, and he was busy in the back office transferring statements to another guests flash drive, so I had to wait almost 20 mins to check in. Also, the maids failed to visit my room 2 days in a row. Other then that, my stay was pleasant. The property was clean, and the staff were friendly. I will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry the service you received was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Was in Laredo for almost six days working. Room was comfortable, private for easy coming and going. Service personnel were polite and friendly. Complimentary breakfasts and evening cocktail hours were fun. Felt secure and safe and it is in a very good location, not too far from anything in Laredo. Will stay there again while on business assignment. Nice to come back in the evenings to a comfortable room. Juan in the hospitality area is very accommodating. Veronica is a very professional, friendly front desk clerk. Just returned a few days ago.

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient and private.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy56025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Traveling to Laredo on frequent business and usually staying at Staybridge Suites, I decided to give this hotel a try. The first impression was great! The hotel front desk clerk was awesome; she was hospitable and provided for a friendly and efficient check in; after a day of travel, sometimes the check in process makes all the difference! The room was spacious and clean, although not with new furnishing, it definitely fit the bill. I was also pleasantly surprised by the beverage and snack service this location has in the evenings. The hotel is located in North Eastern Laredo near good eating establishments and convenient access to Loop 20. Would not hesitate to return to this location for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the rear of the hotel face the pool, and most have a view of the Laredo brush count...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casasdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I just stayed at this hotel last weekend, and it was a very good experience. I made a last minute reservation a they accomodate a room according to my needs. And Veronica at front desk give us a warm and confortating welcome. Breakfast was good and rooms are clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Pick this hotel is far from I35 but it worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_y_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have had numerous business trips to Laredo in last couple of years (more than 20 I guess), and have stayed at different hotels including Hampton, Embassy Suites, La Quinta etc. But this hotel beats them all. Its located in one of the safer places in Laredo, close to the airport and good restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and has the nicest staff members you'll ever meet. In particular, Sandra was great. Very friendly, informative, co-operative and hard working. I have had last moment check-ins around midnight but on all those occasions all my requests were met perfectly.
All in all, every time I have to visit Laredo, I make sure I stay at this hotel only!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himanshu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
5.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#19 of 38 in Laredo
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area

Address: 7223 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: £75 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a Texas-Style welcome at our Laredo hotel Bienvenidos a Laredo, Tejas. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Laredo-Event Center Area Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. Located five miles from the Mexican border, Laredo is a major gateway for south-of-the-border tourism. Our southern Texas hotel is also conveniently located two miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD). Families will enjoy lodging at our hotel in Laredo that offers access to several Texas attractions including the Laredo Convention Center, Laredo Entertainment Center and Washington's Birthday Celebration Museum. Other nearby sights and activities include shopping on San Bernardo Avenue, Lake Casa Blanca State Park and the Lamar Bruni Vergara Planetarium. Our hotel in Laredo, TX provides impressive accommodations. Along with being in close proximity to the Laredo International Airport and many Laredo attractions, our hotel is also near local Laredo businesses such as the Delphi, Sony, Texas A & M International University and the Laredo Medical Hospital. During your Laredo visit, enjoy premium amenities that include a complimentary airport shuttle, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations today and find great Laredo hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Laredo-Event Center Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing